Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbury, Mn

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Lovely hotel right on Leech Lake. 502 Restaurant has great view and patio dining is lovely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naperville, IL

Nice Location, But...

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: location and beds and general furnishings
Location: great location.
great location, wonderful beds, but for the massive amount of money they charge you, both couples that stayed there two nights were really disappointed. Why? 1) outdoor part of the restaurant right underneath our room window. They played classic rock all them ALL NIGHT, without shutting it off once. When we asked about it, they told us that the bartender had gone home and they didn't know how to turn it off! 2) when we asked about the same thing in the morning, they said usually play the music until at least 2am. OK, we get that. But then they told us that some rooms are discounted because of the music. We were on the third floor maybe 20 yards total away from the speakers. And that discount doesn't apply to us why??? 3) buyer beware- we paid extra for lakeside rooms, and our rooms had two small windows in the corner that we could look out on. Barely lakeside by any definition. 4) A.C.- all that noise and you couldn't keep the fan on all night. It had an "on" button instead of "auto," but it didn't work. It shut off as soon as you got to the desired temp. I stay in hotels 20 times a year for work and almost all have a "fan on permanently" option. 5) when they cleaned our rooms, they a) didn't empty the trash, b) left a dirty towel on the floor and a dirty wash cloth in the shower. For $250 a night? Really? 6) we had at least one lamp in both rooms that didn't work. 7) we called for an extra blanket and it took 90 minutes to arrive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jesse from Fargo

Beautiful hotel on the lake.

Posted May 12, 2014
Chase on the lake is a most go to place. The hotel is beautiful and staff super nice on one of the best fishing lakes in Minnesota.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating and wonderful review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MICHAEL from ELKO NV

Only wish I lived closer to this hotel....

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: we were 100% satified
Cons: there's nothing to improve
Upon arriving we were greeted by the front desk personnel who were extremely professional then we went to our room 4th floor we opened the shutters and were greeted with a beautiful view of the lake. The room was the cleanest I've ever seen. We proceeded to the restaurant which also over looks the lake. It was Friday nite and the special on the menu was all you can eat WALLEYE for less then $20.00 it rocked and our waitress was awesome....If we lived closer we would stay again.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chase on te Lake Resort from Walker, MN

Loved our stay

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our time at your hotel. We really like the decor and history of the place. It was so nice to sit in the restaurant by the window where we could look out over the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Sioux Center, IA

Superb bloody mary's!

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Loved the decor; it all looked quality and rich. Loved the bar and the bloody mary's. Beds, pillows and showers are great!
Cons: Fresh hot coffee in the lobby would be great! The flatscreens in the room are very small.
Location: We were there to see the college and plan to return when our daughter is there and attend some D1 hockey games at the Sanford center
Loved the atmosphere and their attention to detail. Even the antique style phones and all antique oil rubbed bronze fixtures. The shower head and shower pressure fabulous. Loved the beds! My husband and daughter said it was the best night of sleep in a long time. Stayed here when up to visit Bemidji State for my daughter. Looking forward to coming back when we come to visit her during her college career. We will next time book directly as we found out that we could of booked directly for $50 less than through Expedia but I guess we wouldn't have found out about this place without it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Dirty Room

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
For what we paid for the room I expected it to be better. The lighting was so bad that it was hard to see to read, and put make-up on. The bathroom was dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Brainerd

Nice room but linens need to be upgraded.

Posted Nov 23, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The only bad rating would be for the bedding. The comforter on the bed was lumpy, when it should have been fluffy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hvoss from MN

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Our room at the Chase was lovely with a beautiful lake view.