Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Having a great restaurant on site
Cons: It would have been nice to have one more mirror in the room
Great experience, wish we had more time to stay. Had a little trouble checking in due to Expedia's mistake but it was taken care of quickly and the staff was great. It was very cozy and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Crookston

Relaxing get away

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Walking distance from anything we needed. On site restaurant/bar, pool, sauna, full spa facility.
Cons: Include a guest manual for services. Cleanliness could be improved on.
Location: Location was beautiful, right on the lake and one block from the downtown. Our purpose was to take in the spa and we did.
Our purpose for the weekend was to get away and enjoy the spa. We took full advantage of all the spa had to offer and it was exceptional. We were able to walk downtown so our car never left it's parking spot. There was plenty of food choices including the restaurant on site. Staff was very accommodating as we requested a late check out to take in one more spa offering on Sunday morning. We will definitely be making this an annual event.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom andover, mn

Poor front desk experience.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The pool area is nice. 2 Hot Tubes!
Cons: Customer Service
Location: Located on the lake, fishing, shopping and food
The front desk was not very helpful. I had very few request/questions and was told that they didn't know. No offer to get an answer and get back to me. I left a message foe a managere to call me and never received a call back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It saddens me to see that you were never contacted regarding your stay. I will be sure to show this review to the Front Desk and the management team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Melaniefrom Andover, MN

Chase on the Lake

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing. Very nice hotel. Upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite with alake view. Restuarant has great food. Will defintiely stay here again!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice right on the lake

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Nice hotel but our room faced the parking lot and was above the main AC so was very noisy. Was within walking distance to places to eat. Think it would be nice in the summer if you were on the other side of the hotel. Also no breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was surprised. We were given the closest & nosiest room near the elevator and lobby. The room was dark and not well lit. The bathroom floor had a lot of black hairs on it and needed to be swept. Also, had trouble with the wifi access and the television remote didn't have a backing so the batteries kept falling out. Definately wouldn't pay full rates to go back again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Old Librarianfrom Tennessee

Hotel has not been kept up!!

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here a few times in the past and enjoyed it. Unfortunately the room we had (lake view) was not up to par. The bathroom door wouldn't close without slamming - not good to wake the wife. The sink did not drain. The room was dusty. The view would have been nice except for the dirty screens. Also it would have been nice if we could open the windows completely to let in fresh air.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

My Niece's Wedding

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The beach and firepit!!
Cons: Bar open later and snacks available
What a great place for a family gathering. We had so much fun. Wish that the bar stayed open later and we could get snacks later. The beach firepit was the best!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by J Cooperfrom California

BIG MISTAKE

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 separate rooms reserved & paid in advance made 7 mths. prior & at check in they only had 1. One room got upgraded at "no charge" but they charged us twice, had to speak to 2 managers at least 4 times & still waiting for credit. Short staffed everywhere so don't plan on getting your room till after 4pm. however most staff pleasant. The setting is right on lake & a short walk to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodbury, Mn

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Lovely hotel right on Leech Lake. 502 Restaurant has great view and patio dining is lovely.