Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crookston

Relaxing get away

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Walking distance from anything we needed. On site restaurant/bar, pool, sauna, full spa facility.
Cons: Include a guest manual for services. Cleanliness could be improved on.
Location: Location was beautiful, right on the lake and one block from the downtown. Our purpose was to take in the spa and we did.
Our purpose for the weekend was to get away and enjoy the spa. We took full advantage of all the spa had to offer and it was exceptional. We were able to walk downtown so our car never left it's parking spot. There was plenty of food choices including the restaurant on site. Staff was very accommodating as we requested a late check out to take in one more spa offering on Sunday morning. We will definitely be making this an annual event.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from andover, mn

Poor front desk experience.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The pool area is nice. 2 Hot Tubes!
Cons: Customer Service
Location: Located on the lake, fishing, shopping and food
The front desk was not very helpful. I had very few request/questions and was told that they didn't know. No offer to get an answer and get back to me. I left a message foe a managere to call me and never received a call back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice right on the lake

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Nice hotel but our room faced the parking lot and was above the main AC so was very noisy. Was within walking distance to places to eat. Think it would be nice in the summer if you were on the other side of the hotel. Also no breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

My Niece's Wedding

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The beach and firepit!!
Cons: Bar open later and snacks available
What a great place for a family gathering. We had so much fun. Wish that the bar stayed open later and we could get snacks later. The beach firepit was the best!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbury, Mn

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Lovely hotel right on Leech Lake. 502 Restaurant has great view and patio dining is lovely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naperville, IL

Nice Location, But...

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: location and beds and general furnishings
Location: great location.
great location, wonderful beds, but for the massive amount of money they charge you, both couples that stayed there two nights were really disappointed. Why? 1) outdoor part of the restaurant right underneath our room window. They played classic rock all them ALL NIGHT, without shutting it off once. When we asked about it, they told us that the bartender had gone home and they didn't know how to turn it off! 2) when we asked about the same thing in the morning, they said usually play the music until at least 2am. OK, we get that. But then they told us that some rooms are discounted because of the music. We were on the third floor maybe 20 yards total away from the speakers. And that discount doesn't apply to us why??? 3) buyer beware- we paid extra for lakeside rooms, and our rooms had two small windows in the corner that we could look out on. Barely lakeside by any definition. 4) A.C.- all that noise and you couldn't keep the fan on all night. It had an "on" button instead of "auto," but it didn't work. It shut off as soon as you got to the desired temp. I stay in hotels 20 times a year for work and almost all have a "fan on permanently" option. 5) when they cleaned our rooms, they a) didn't empty the trash, b) left a dirty towel on the floor and a dirty wash cloth in the shower. For $250 a night? Really? 6) we had at least one lamp in both rooms that didn't work. 7) we called for an extra blanket and it took 90 minutes to arrive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

small room size but great beds

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only stayed 1 night and tried the 502 but were very displeased with the food and pricing for what we were served. Would recommend the hotel but nothing else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with your experience at the 502. I will be sure to address the issue with our dinning room. If you choose to return in the future we hope you will have a better experience in the 502.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John from Vermont

Will stay again

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would be nice if food was available later at night, at least pizza
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry you were unable to get any pizza from the bar. Normally they have pizzas available to order from the bar. I will be sure to pass this along to the restaurant manager so the staff can be made aware. We do look forward to seeing you again at Chase on the Lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jesse from Fargo

Beautiful hotel on the lake.

Posted May 12, 2014
Chase on the lake is a most go to place. The hotel is beautiful and staff super nice on one of the best fishing lakes in Minnesota.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating and wonderful review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future!