Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maureen from North Dakota

An Ok place to stay.

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Cons: Hot tub fixed. Breakfast needs to be revamped.
Nothing stood out at this property. The staff were ho-hum, not overly friendly or nice, but not necessarily rude. The underwater light in the hot tub was hanging out and I had concerns that it might be dangerous to use the hot tub because of it. I asked the desk clerk and she said that it had been inspected by the health inspector and it was safe... it had been inspected, but not fixed? Weird. Breakfast was bland and disappointing. A sign leading into the breakfast area said "Breakfast Pizza!" There was breakfast pizza, but it was burned on the edges and cold - not appetizing at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie

Clean and new and quite nice

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Very new and clean and simple hotel. Loved it. Great parking. Great service staff. Good breakfast. I'd go back again for sure.
Cons: The only thing I can think that I'd change is to make the bathroom fan stronger, which is a picky little thing.
. I would go back to this hotel again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting relatives

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Within walking distance of restaurant with a lot of ambiance and good food
Cons: When fixing eggs for guests....check quantity. We came at 8:40am, almost to the last. Other guests followed us. Also, suggest having oil spray for...
Location: waffles as they stuck to iron.
We arrived at 8:00pm on a very cold evening. Hotel was quiet. Desk clerk new and did not know if there were electrical hookups for cars. Offered to check with manager, but we did not receive confirmation. Upon arriving and even in checking out, had to look for someone to assist us. A bell at the front desk would be a convenience to staff and guests.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Unclepaul from Champlin

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The towels were threadbare-worn out. The shower faucet is lo flow and the shower head is lo flow. Together that spells almost no flow. Saving water is nice, so is an actual shower. The mattress is due for replacement. It is hard as pavement. The television is one of the old curved screen types with an adapter on it. I expect to see something like that in mom and pop motel. The toilet paper is eco-friendly. That is nice because it is not good for its intended purpose. The filter on the heat/AC unit needs replacement and/or cleaning. The staff was great, no complaints there at all. Could also extend hours on breakfast availability. Everything in room was nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Moore

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Moore

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
A wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kari from st paul mm

Nice hotel friendly staff we had a great stay

Posted Oct 28, 2013
We had a great time will return next summer lots to do in walker and great places to eat
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com