Ratings based on 794 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Tx

Nice hotel - great view

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: beds were great, service from staff excellent
Cons: Dressing area with sink outside of bathroom would be nice. Add mirrored desk in room. Let guests use small fridge in room.
Location: Financial district nearby. We loved the view of the statue of liberty and nearness to ferry landing.
The first two days we were there the concierge service was excellent. Our room was very comfortable and the hotel staff always strived for excellence. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Olpe

20. Anniversary trip NYC

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft des gesamten Personals hat uns sehr gefallen
Cons: Wenn das Hotel im SPA auch eine Sauna und ein Dampfbad hätte, wäre es perfekt.
Location: In der Nähe die Fähre nach Liberty Island und Ellis Island. Subway, Wallstreet und Broadway sind um die Ecke. Pear A ist eine kultige Bar/Restaurant
wir hatten einen einzigartig schöne Tour nach NYC und ein perfektes Hotel ausgewählt. Die sehr liebenswerte Kay (Concierge) hat uns bei der Bestätigung und Buchung von Reservierungen großartig unterstützt. Sie war sehr zuvorkommend. Ebenso auch die Mitarbeiter des Empfangs, sie haben uns sehr zuvorkommend und höflich mit Gepäck und erster Orientierung unterstützt. Unglaublich schön waren die Aufmerksamkeiten anlässlich unseres 20. Hochzeitstages. Ich kann das Hotel nur jedem empfehlen. Man wird im 10. Stock mit einem einmaligen Ausblick auf Staten, Liberty und Ellis Island verwöhnt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Genial y que vistas con telescopio

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Es lo que se ve. el personal es muy atento y agradable. Puedes pedir mapas de la zona y del metro. Nos obsequiaron con chocalatinas todos los días y botellas de agua tanto al llegar al hotel en recepción como en la habitación de cortesía todos los dias. El primero unos Muffins (magdalenas con chocolate y decoración preciosa). Otro día nos dejaron un regalo de bombones de sabores. El wifi tiene coste, pero si te haces miembro del Ritz ( te dan tarjeta de socio) te regalan el wifi y va genial. Son cuentas independientes con su propia clave y usuario y van Super rápidas. En el televisor puedes ver los cargos que se hacen en la habitación y controlar el tiempo que va a hacer Como parte del menú de inicio. Sencillo y cómodo. La verdad es que es un 5* de verdad, secador, plancha en el armario con perchas buenas, una balanza. Muy agusto estuvimos en el hotel. Genial.Fabuloso.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Beautiful, spacious room with amazing views!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Wonderful service during our entire stay! Loved the location, the view, and being able to get away from the craziness at the end of the day. This will be our choice every time we visit New York!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Very attentive.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Very happy with the sevice not to mention the location was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Das Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Hotel ist schön und sehr sauber, jedoch etwas in die Jahre gekommen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

Nice hotel at waterfront

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Spectacular view to Liberty Statue. Friendly staff, convienently located in the Financial District
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpool, UK

Space in the city

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable and everyone is genuinely friendly
Location: Right opposite battery park, with the World Trade Center and Financial District restaurants in walking distance.
We visited in the coldest winter for 20 years, but the warmth of the welcome from all the hotel staff meant coming 'home' each day was a real pleasure. The location is fabulous - walking out into the deep snow of battery park is a memory for ever and being able to escape the noise and pace of central New York but be only 15 minutes away from Times Square meant this was the perfect place for a family visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Hotel with a view

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The hotel was nice but not close to time square or grand centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Knoxville

Relaxing Stay

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: view, courteous staff
Location: Ellis Island, Pier A Restaurant, Subway
While celebrating a 5 year anniversary, we chose to stay at the Ritz at Battery Park to see the Statue of Liberty. It was a great stay with the staff helping set up dinner deliveries so we could avoid the snow after a massage. It was awesome.