Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Caitfrom CT

A place to sleep

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was a little iffy when I read some other reviews about staying here- but it was closest to our destination. Overall it was a fun night- the people running the front desk were super pleasant and my sister and I got a few laughs from things we found in the room. I'd stay here again if I were ever passing through.
3 out of 5
by suefrom worcester, ma

ok hotel

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: clean and there is no second floor. we stayed in another hotel in neptune and all night long upstairs there was talking and slamming of doors.
Cons: breakfast/coffee could have been there, or at least when i checked in he could have told me there was not going to be breakfast or take the sign down
Location: convenient but on the highway
we've been here twice. if you just want a place to sleep, this is the place for you. there was no coffee in room and i noticed there was a sign in the lobby about breakfast, so i went down there for coffee. absolutely nothing was there and it was an hour after the supposed breakfast. i said to the girl, no coffee? she looked surprised and looked down to where the food was suppose to be and said, no the coffee machine is broken...really? and i was amused at the shocked look on her face, she could clearly see from her desk that there was no breakfast and no coffee. the last time i was there was last july and at least they had coffee and maybe two donuts left.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ripfrom New York

Close to Wall Stadium.

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Price through Expedia.com was nice.
Location: Lots of places to eat near by.
The Continental Breakfast was never set out either mornings during our stay. The owner speaks terrible english. And the room occupants on either side of our room were 365 days a year renters. That was a little scary to say the least. The problem with the renters of long periods of time is, they do not look very trustworthy. But on a positive note: The room was very clean, the maid did a wonderful job making the room ready for our return each day. The price was very reasonable! Yes I would stay again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

most disgusting place on earth

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleaniness, ammenities
I felt like I was in a movie. The pool was drained, trash everywhere, people living at the hotel were outside. Nothing in the room worked. The TV, TV remote were broken, thermostat was broken, a car airfreshener hung from the curtain rods, the staff didn't speak english. We left because nothing worked, it was dirty and we felt unsafe. They were unapologetic and they still charged us.
2 out of 5
by Jackfrom Pennsylvania, USA

No hot water!

Posted Aug 8, 2012
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: Lack of hot water.
Location: On a state highway, but accessible to beaches and restaurants.
TA pool was advertised, but the pool ws not filled and looked like it hadn't been filled for a long time. The center island neded to be mowed and landscaped. The room was decent, but there was a lack of hot water. When i asked for it to be fixed, the manager turned on the faucet, put his hand in the water and told me that the water was hot. The faucet was turned all the way towards hot, and I could still put my hand under the water and not worry about scalding. I don't think the temperature cracked 100 F. The pool didn't bother me, as i don't use them, but lack of hot water is not something I expect from any hotel, no matter what the star rating.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
the bed was not in good condition-sagging and uncomfortable
1 out of 5
Recommended
by S.Kahn

Posted Jul 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately, I cannot rate this hotel in any sort of positive fashion. We had tepid water in the shower (at best) even after complaining about it. There was no toilet paper holder in the bathroom. The carpet was stained. Even though the room was listed as a non-smoking room, it reeked of stale tobacco smoke not covered up with whatever the stuff they use to do that is. The description page we saw on your website showed a pool, which was actually present, but with no water in it. The continental "breakfast" was miniscule, and we wound up eating breakfast at one of the many good diners nearby. The occupant of the adjacent room obviously lived there permanently, since his room was packed to the ceiling like a hoarder and he kept his door open even when he was sitting on his bed in his skivvies (NOT a pretty sight!) Half the rooms were under construction, another thing not mentioned in the advertisement and booking page. The quality of the room was about the worst my wife and I have experienced in our many years of traveling, and I would never stay here again. Also I will notify Rodeway Inns of this situation.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roadway inn

moldy bathrooms

Posted Jun 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A terrible place to stay - should be condemned

Posted Feb 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
I can look past the terrible service, the unclean room, the foul odor, and the lack of heat for the room in this review, because the worst thing that happened negates anything else. I mentioned the odor; apparently the room next to us was occupied by someone who rented the room for a week and had died 5 days before our arrival. The manger tried to keep this quiet from us and the only reason I know is because I woke up early and as I went outside to check the weather, a body bag was being loaded into the coroner's hearse and I was able to ask a police officer what had happened! Needless to say I will not be a return customer.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nj

Horrible

Posted Nov 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
No hot water no heat it was the worst