Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Umatilla, OR

Good place to stay

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Room cleanliness. House keepers where friendly and had our room clean and ready when we came back to it each day of our stay.
Cons: Office staff could be more attentive to customers.
Location: We enjoyed visiting the fort walla walla museum, the food at The Maple Counter Café is Awesome & greeters & servers where all very nice and attentive
I was disappointed when I first arrived because after standing in the office for over 30 min. no one approached me to assist me, I had to go out and find the manager or someone to help me. Room was clean and comfortable but air conditioner would not work. The air part would work but the other would not so room would get hot. We did enjoy our stay but I was shocked to have to pay to have my service dog there. Most places do not charge for service dogs..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mel from ephrata, wa

Nice location

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Nice hotel, defiantly older but has been well kept. Would defiantly stay at this one again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Mar 24, 2014
It is REALLY convenient to the Marcus Whitman Hotel where I was attending a conference. The price of the room was very affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Portland

Good price. Simple room.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Good price. Nice room.
Cons: They need to have someone in the office more often.
Location: Walla Walla University and College Place are nearby.
I don't require a fancy place. This room was nice. Two beds even though I only needed one. I just needed a place to sleep while visiting a friend for the weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Cons: The hair dryer didn't work properly and it would be nice to have a coffee maker.
The best thing about this hotel was the location. We were in the "new" section and I would definitely recommend that you ask for that if you choose to book this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cryssy from oregon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Internet

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: People are friendly, room was fairly clean. Price was good.
Cons: Get quality Internet for business travelers and so people can stay in touch with family on the road.
Location: Lots of wineries within blocks.
The Internet did not work in the rooms.
1 out of 5
by Ted from Vancouver, WA

Cheap but not very comfortable

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Easy parking and it was Cheap!
Cons: EVERYTHING! Replace the towels would be a good starter. Put a DVD player on each TV. Vastly improve the plumbing. Bring in a PR behavior coach .
Location: Well it IS in Walla Walla! The whole town is within walking distance. Ther are magnificent restaurants and plenty of winery tasting rooms.
Tried to check out a day earlier and was refused any refund! Owners and staff were very rude! The towels were small and very rough, so I clawed the water off and it took two towels!! The water pressure was pitiful and the pipes squealed at me!!!! Everything about this place yells of being back in the seventies!! I will never try to save money there again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Seattle

Great for the Money

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Clean hotel and nice service
Location: in Downtown, excellent location to wander Walla Walla on foot.
Got into Walla Walla with no reservations and found this hotel. For the price a clean and nice 2 star hotel. I would stay there again, I was pleasantly surprised. It is not elegant but clean and nice staff, definitely a great value for the cost
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was simple, but clean and had all the conveniences. I appreciated the small couch for reading and the refrigerator to keep my water cold. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet for sleeping. It was located very Also close to the main college campus. The staff were very friendly. I did not try the breakfast because i was meeting people elsewhere, but breakfast was included. I would definitely stay here again.