Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Staff was very welcoming and accommodating

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Location, very quiet area - close to restaurants (drive), but no restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast included...
Easy drive to Whitman College (about 5 minutes). Quiet area, very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best in Walla Walla!

Posted Jan 22, 2015
As a frequent Walla Walla visitor, this is the nicest hotel for the money. Book early. It fills fast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Golf/Wine Tasting Trip

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We just stayed one night at the Hampton. We were on a wine tasting/golf trip. The room is nice and the beds are fantastic. The only complaints are that the breakfast wasn't great and it would be nice if the hotel were closer to downtown. But overall, a great place to stay in Walla Walla.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boise

Close to everything

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Loved this hotel and have never had a bad stay at any Hampton Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

hampton inn

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
no mini fridges
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great Hotel!

Posted Nov 5, 2014
It was one of the best hotels I have stayed in their service is great , super clean rooms , large bathroom, and great breakfast was served ! I definitely recommend it !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marilynfrom SF Bay area

convenient to Whitman College

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great except one of the beds was a bit saggy. I liked the breakfast too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for wine touring

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Quiet room, friendly staff, and free breakfast.
Cons: The only thing that would have made our stay better would be if it were free of cost.
Location: Walla Walla is to be experienced based on your own needs and preferences. Many choices in wine and wine locations, exceptional culinary choices.
Friendly staff, well appointed rooms without unnecessary clutter, quiet rooms, extensive complimentary breakfast, convenient to wineries, convenient to Walla Walla City Center. For a unique experience at lunch, do stop at Graze on Colville Street; memorable food, ambiance, and staff. El Corazon tasting room in City Center is an experience to be had and the wines are drinkable.