Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

nice Hotel, good convenient location

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: location near the park
Cons: nothing really
Location: wine tasting, walking in the park, shopping
it was our first trip to Walla Walla and we were very satisfied with the Hampton Inn, the facilities, staff and amenities. The breakfast each morning was more than we'd anticipated, always good hot coffee. Overall, and great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tacoma, wa

Amazing staff

Posted May 18, 2015
The staff member nick went above and beyond to accommodate our group! We went to walla walla for a bachelorette weekend getaway, come to find out our room didn't have a fridge (which we needed for beverages and food we brought). When I asked nick if there was a room with a kitchenette available, he went out of his way to try and upgrade us. However, since we had booked through Expedia we were unable to upgrade. Later that night he personally brought up a fridge for us and hooked it up and gave us a Starbucks card apologizing for not being able to upgrade us! The room was a little cramped for 4 people (we got a 2 queen bed room) but was very clean and nice! Breakfast in the morning was delicious as well! Will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sammamish, WA

Overnight stay while wine tasting

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Good location, everything was clean.
We were in W/W for the spring wine release weekend. This place was fine. Good location, everything was clean. They had breakfast which we skipped but looked good. The only complaint and it really only mattered because it was a wine release weekend in W/W was that they only had 3 of the luggage carts for getting stuff to and from rooms. It was an issue because almost everyone else also appeared to be there for the wine release weekend, so we all had a case or two of wine in addition to our luggage. So Sunday morning the carts would disappear for 30 minutes at a time, I'm guessing because even though they weren't ready to leave their rooms people were grabbing them and holding them in their rooms to make sure they had one. So after waiting almost 30 minutes for a cart to show up we ended up carrying our 3 cases of wine downstairs by hand. Not sure how they fix that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean and quiet

Posted May 4, 2015
We were in town for wine tasting weekend. Very clean, easy access and nice wine reception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Clean spacious lobby

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: They have an excellent breakfast bar -- lots of choices.
Location: The downtown area is picturesque -- some interesting old buildings, and fun shops.
We recently traveled to an out-of-town wedding with our grown children -- so it was a big bonus to have the very clean and comfortable lobby to gather in rather than trying to squeeze into one of the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Very clean. Staff was excellent. A+ In my book.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was excellent
Great experience. Clean, quiet, great breakfast experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arleen from Spokane

Consistently Good

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights for a family get-a-way. This hotel is our "go to" hotel in Walla Walla. We've always had a good experience at the Hampton. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is pretty good. The only real complaint, and this is certainly a matter of opinion, is the location. It would be nice if it were located in downtown Walla Walla.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Staff was very welcoming and accommodating

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Location, very quiet area - close to restaurants (drive), but no restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast included...
Easy drive to Whitman College (about 5 minutes). Quiet area, very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best in Walla Walla!

Posted Jan 22, 2015
As a frequent Walla Walla visitor, this is the nicest hotel for the money. Book early. It fills fast.