Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nowhere Special Ohio

Great Stay!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Stayed here 4 days and it was very nice. Considering the cost we were very impressed. The room as very clean and the staff was great. The hotel next door did have a nicer patio. Would like to see them invest into a better place to enjoy the outdoors as Walla Walla weather is so pleasant most of the year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redmond, OR

Poor communication.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: The check-in staff; the shower, cleanliness, location to where we needed to be.
Cons: Communication regarding things that may be an inconvenience.
Location: The location was convenient to the golf course we were playing (Wine Valley GC).
Enjoyed the check-in staff. However, we were terribly disappointed to not be notified that we would be without TV during our stay. When I expressed my discontent to the check-out staff, all I got was: "Oh yes sir, we are sorry about that.". There was no offer of a future discount or a reduction in our rate for the two nights...NOTHING. It was very, very poor customer service in that regard. If the facilities themselves had not been so nice, I would be giving it a "Terrible" rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family visit

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Locale is wonderful! Staff is fantastic.
Cons: Beds are a bit soft.
Location: Wineries are everywhere. Restaurants are varied. This trip we ate at the Red Monkey (despite the construction) during the Final Four semifinal.
Rooms were clean and staff was wonderful. My daughter texted at the last minute wanting to surprise both her grandmas, so I had to call and change my reservation from a King to two double beds. The staff was so accommodating. Breakfast is standard fare, but Smith's restaurant next door has viable options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

High Class in Walla Walla

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Staff and room comfort.
Cons: Sofa beds in the King bed rooms for kids.
Location: Lots and Lots of wine tasting.
Great hotel overall. Had a minor glitch in the stay because a FedEx truck crashed into the pool a couple days prior to the stay. They ended up getting my kids a plate of cookies and a gift card to Baskin Robbins to make up for the issue. Great Staff and Great place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool was closed - wasn't informed prior to booking

Posted Mar 17, 2015
It would have been helpful to know the pool was closed prior to booking, I likely would have chosen a different hotel. We were able to use the pool in the hotel next door but it was not convenient with a baby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprise on pet fee

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: It was clean. Staff was very nice and it was modern décor.
Cons: Pet fee needs brought into line.
Location: None
Great hotel, but we received a stiff pet charge when they saw us come in with our small white dog. They charged $40 for two nights and we were under the impression that it was going to be $10 per night(we were there two nights). I believed that I specified a pet through Expedia. Big surprise. The indoor pool area was shut down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Viola, ID

NO Pool

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Clean, great breakfast.
Location: Lots of winery's
Hotel search for Walla Walla with pool and breakfast. Chose this one. Showed up, pool and hot tube dry as a bone. Disappointing for kids. Breakfast was awesome though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sisters, or

Good for a stay near college place

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pool was shut down for repairs breakfast was good. Overall better than the comfort in next door
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarahfrom Seattle

Perfect for a work trip

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, well-maintained, simple and perfect for a business trip. The hotel was quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phillipfrom Corvallis

My favorite hotel in Walla Walla thus far

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice new facility, near the highway, but still quiet. We were on the side not facing the highway, though. Plenty of accessible outlets. Good local coffee shop across the parking lot. There was pumpkin pie in the lobby (day after Thanksgiving) at check-in.