Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They need more help at the front desk.
TV/cable in our room didn't work. Hotel could not get it fixed. Hotel was full so we couldn't get another room. Hotel did not give us a discount!! Would not stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast
I, had a good time, and the hotel room It was nice and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite, close to downtown

Posted Nov 26, 2014
stayed 4 nights for work trip, hotel was comfortable and good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PDX

Great value hotel, close to downtown Walla Walla

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to downtown and pets stay free.
Cons: The room paint and trim work could be replaced and upgraded.
Location: Downtown shopping, restaurants, and wine tasting bars are 3 blocks away...great location.
La Quinta in Walla Walla is a great hotel for several reasons. First, it is very close to downtown with just a short three block walk. Two, they do have a free breakfast which is nice and economical (although not really impressive). And three, they allow well behaved pets to stay with you, for free. It's a great place for my style of travel and I appreciate the value it has. The hotel has a nice small lobby, an indoor heated pool, and a breakfast area. My room was in the "basement" level and was very small and not overly nice, however, the bed and tv are upgraded and it was clean so it's totally fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gloriafrom Victoria

Walla Walla

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here on our way to Portland, Ore., and found it to be fine for what we wanted. It was clean and the check in was quick and polite. The room was in the front facing the main exit street from the highway, but was still quiet enough for us to sleep well. The breakfast was fine and enough for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
My husband and I were at the hotel just one night. Everything was very clean and nice. The breakfast was very good with lots of choices. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kathryn Featherfrom Seattle, WA

Friendly staff, clean room

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was quiet, staff friendly and helpful. Thus is a pet friendly hotel, so if you have allergies or don't like dogs avoid the location. Access to my room was down a flight of stairs, this was awkward and had I had more luggage would have been an issue.