Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Prince George, BC

Okay, if you pack light.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Maintenance/cleanliness, comfortable beds, breakfast was better than expected.
This hotel lacks an elevator so if you have heavy suitcases as we did, a walk up to the upper floor can be onerous. Rooms were smaller than in similar accommodation. Cleanliness and maintenance was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sandpoint, Idaho

Hotel was located at a convenient location.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The convenience.
Cons: bathroom shower fixtures.
Location: Very active Winery area. We were there primarily to tour local Wineries and do tastings. We tasted and purchased some excellent wines.
Hotel location was convenient. Staff moved us to a first floor room because my girlfriend was just recovering from knee replacement surgery and had difficulty negotiating stairs. Room was okay. Bathroom noticeably dated. Shower head was in a low fixed position and I had to stoop to stand under the spray (I am 6 ft. 4 inches tall). Complimentary Breakfast was okay too. Nothing special. Probably would have stayed in another Hotel but prices and the availability were limited in the area due to Holiday Weekend and local activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Cons: Small maintenance issues. Entry doors that were hard to open with the guest key card. There was a gap around the airconditioner/heater unit for room.
We requested a late check in and arrived at 2:30 am. The staff was friendly and check in was a breeze. This is the second time we have stayed at the Walla Walla location and plan on staying there again. We have grand kinds living in Walla Walla and come there every other month to see them. All the staff I have encountered during my two stays have all been great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Wine trip

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: The beds, the pool and the location.
Cons: The size of the hot tub. It would be nice to have a few clothing hooks in the bathroom for robes and toiletry bags and a mirror in the main area.
Overall this is a great spot to base yourself for wine touring in Walla Walla. Upon check in, the front desk were committed to our satisfaction. We enjoyed the location since it was close to restaurants and shopping as well as the wineries. The beds are extremely comfortable and the room was very quiet. My only complaint would be the size of the hot tub. It is small, but very relaxing. The pool is great and I did appreciate that it was open when we finished all our activities. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland

Visiting family that is ill

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Has a good breakfast pool open 24 hours
Most of the time it was spent with family who is ill. Nice place to get away for a while and get a nap
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Prineville, OR

Great staff and location!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Great staff, great location, clean.
Cons: Get better insulated doors between the connecting rooms.
Location: Walla Walla is full of unique shops and some great restaurants. The hotel is ideally situated to be able to walk to almost all of it.
This was our first trip to Walla Walla, WA and the hotel is ideally situated for walking around most of Walla Walla. It was clean, and the beds were comfortable. The staff was also really great. We had only one issue. Our room had a connecting door, and when the people on the other side arrived at 11:30pm we were awoken from a sound sleep. It was so loud due to that door that I could hear every word they were saying. I'm not a light sleeper by any means, but I did not have a restful night as the neighbors were up until well after 2am. Would stay here again but would ask for a room without a connecting door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: update bathroom
The room was clean and beds comfortable. Food was great. Swimming pool was nice and warm. The pool was rented out to parties which was wierd to be swimming with birthday party kids and then the next day to a teenage party.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bellevue

Posted Mar 2, 2015
I left my room at 11.30 am to do some Tourism on Saturday. I came back at 5.10 pm and the room wasn't done. I called the Front Desk and the recepcionist who was also the Assistant Manager told me that there was nobody who could do the room because all the cleaning ladies have left at 2 pm. So, from 11.30 am to 2 pm there was no cleaning Lady who could have checked the pending rooms to be done?! Amazing!!! The Recepcionist gave us new towels and more soap, that was it and her apologies for the inconvenience. When I did the check out they gave me a Hotel Gift Certificate for a free night in a Hotel that I don't want to go back. P.S: The Hotel has no elevetor!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
We arrived at 2am as planned and our reservation packet was ready and the staff on duty was polite and helpful. Overall a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cassandrafrom Astoria,Or

Family get away

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Had a good time love the hotel would stay again.