Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PDX

Great value hotel, close to downtown Walla Walla

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to downtown and pets stay free.
Cons: The room paint and trim work could be replaced and upgraded.
Location: Downtown shopping, restaurants, and wine tasting bars are 3 blocks away...great location.
La Quinta in Walla Walla is a great hotel for several reasons. First, it is very close to downtown with just a short three block walk. Two, they do have a free breakfast which is nice and economical (although not really impressive). And three, they allow well behaved pets to stay with you, for free. It's a great place for my style of travel and I appreciate the value it has. The hotel has a nice small lobby, an indoor heated pool, and a breakfast area. My room was in the "basement" level and was very small and not overly nice, however, the bed and tv are upgraded and it was clean so it's totally fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
My husband and I were at the hotel just one night. Everything was very clean and nice. The breakfast was very good with lots of choices. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boise, Id

Comfy Beds, Cookies at Night

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The quality and cleanliness of bedding and decorative finishings was appreciated. The indoor pool/hot tub area was nice.
Location: Wine tasting, exploration of historical sites and towns along highway 12. Consider checking out the Power House Theater schedule.
Enjoyed a one night stay, sleeping on a very comfortable mattress. Surroundings were updated and clean. Took advantage of the indoor hot tub. WIFI was more responsive in the evening than the morning. Our room was quiet even though we were on the side by the road and the stairs. We had a room with a jacuzzi which we didn't use. Not sure if this use of space caused the shower/toilet area to be smaller and barely usable(no pun intended). No elevator access for floors 1(basement) and 3. The second floor is actually the groundfloor/lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2014
was disappointed in breakfast stayed 2 nights and same food both a.m.'s. also on monday was poorly stocked,,,ran low or out of the hot foods. tuesday a.m. a couple brought a small dog into the breakfast area, this was NOT a service dog, was on a leash, but was able to approach close by tables and beg. staff came in and saw the dog and did not ask to have it taken out of dining room. have doubts that we will return and have stayed many times in the past.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Breakfast

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Near good restaurants and downtown Walla Walla
The breakfast was lacking in protein in lack of boiled eggs. Had mcmuffin egg rounds and biscuits but that type of eggs are not always the best or tastiest type of egg. They did have yogurt, and pork sausage, however, everyone doesn't eat pork. All in all the breakfast was good for those who want biscuits or waffles, but not for those who need good edible protein. When a hot breakfast is advertised, it would be nice to have hot boiled eggs as the typical scrambled eggs at motels are dry and not appetizing. Nice motel, good overall breakfast but not for those needing Hot Breakfast with good protein.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Patrickfrom Olympia

Great Homebase for your Wine tasting Adventures!

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and spacious with just the right level of amenities. Breakfast looked good but with the the great selection of restaurants close by it went untested. Large jacuzzi tub in room was an unexpected bonus! Staff were all friendly and professional. Great wine tasting within 4 blocks! Beds were amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellingham, Wa.

Affordable and convenient

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Proximity to town and Hiway but not over the top expensive. Nice and clean, comfortable beds and linens. Great breakfast too!
Close to the Hwy yet no hwy noise. Good for overnight or staying for a few. Good AC without it being too loud. Affordable and easy enough to walk to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Patrickfrom Bellevue

Good place to stay for wine lovers

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to wine taste places
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com