Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Masonfrom Fargo

Good road-side place to stay

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
My travel partner and I got the two queen bed room recently and it was very nice. The beds were amazing! They had just been replaced, so I'm not sure if the rest are new, but these were great. The hotel does not have anything around it, so its not bad, just boring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Josefrom Independence, OR

Nice place to stay at while at M-F

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice but the A/C unit in the room needed to have the air filter cleaned. Other than that, the room was comfortable and the staff were nice and friendly. There was no "local" ice machine so I had to walk a block back to the office for ice but this is a minor personal inconvenience for me but the continental breakfast was good. I would stay here again if I am in the the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tiffanyfrom Pullman, WA

Clean, comfortable, friendly

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for two nights during my hotel reunion. Initially we had some trouble with our reservation, but the woman at the service desk was really helpful and eventually got everything resolved. The room itself was clean, well lit, with plenty of plugins for electronics. Also had a fridge, microwave and coffee maker (but no hair dryer...not an issue for me but just wanted to mention). The bed was firm but more comfortable than I thought it would be. Overall, no issues with our stay and would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

30 Year High School Reunion

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Location. It was within walking distance of most places I went in town
Cons: The gap under the door and the door lock
Location: It's in a good location within walking distance of most places to see in town. And it's almost directly across the street from Safeway.
The room was nice and spacious, but the wind blew under a gap in the door all night and woke me up several times. I also had a lot of problems with the door lock. It was hard to get the key to turn the lock, so I ended up not locking my door while I was gone because I was afraid I wouldn't be able to open it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kathyfrom Western Washington

Friendly Mom & Pop

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice little hotel in Milton Freewater. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful when we checked in, and a different clerk was very kind when we checked back out again two days later. The room looked and smelled clean. The towels were fresh, and were of good quality. If I ever need to come back to visit this small town agaib, I will stay at this hotel. Nice place, nice people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rachelfrom Salem

Great Stay

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price, this was a great room. We didn't need it to be fancy, just a place to spend the night near family. It was clean and the staff were really nice. There was a continental breakfast, which didn't have a lot of options, but it was enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jessfrom Salem, Oregon

Excellently priced moderateWeaccomodations

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were looking for reasonable accommodations for a meeting in Walla Walla WA. The Inn is 10 miles from there, The road is excellent with few stop lights. The speed limit is 55. I had read previous reviews but found none of the negatives. However, we did not have "high" class expectations. We wanted clean rooms, comfortable firm beds, low noise, refrigerator, air conditioning and friendly service. That is what we got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portlands, OR

Close to Walla Walla with great staff!

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Staff plus good TV, showers, and bed plus refrigerator, etc. Everything worked.
Cons: Dark colors used throughout. Brighter colors would make it feel warmer and more up to date.
Location: Great location, easy access to Walla Walla and vineyards yet away from the noise.
They are only 10 minutes from downtown Walla Walla, with all the amenities of more expensive motels there, and a very nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, very clean

Posted May 14, 2014
We had the oppurtunity to visit Walla Walla for the hot air balloon festival and sadly, most the hotels were booked. I was immediately referred to this place which is a suitable driving distance to the event. The front desk staff greeted us and was very welcoming. It didn't take us that long to get a room.