Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eagle Creek OR

Would stay here again

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Not overly priced. Continental breakfast. Very clean!
Cons: TV could definitely be upgraded. Some of the lights were burnt out. Refrigerator made some weird noises. Facial tissue should be provided.
Location: Easy to get to as it is right off the main drag in Milton-Freewater. LOTS OF WINERIES TO KEEP YOU ENTERTAINED!
it is easy to get to as it is on the main drag in Milton-Freewater. Really good quality for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brucefrom Portland

Very nice for the price

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were very nice for the price. Very clean. We loved the coffee in the room. The beds were a little uncomfortable but definitely nog bad for a hotel. Staff was very helpful. We had an issue with out hot water and they were really quick to address the issue. Definitely will go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Masonfrom Fargo

Good road-side place to stay

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
My travel partner and I got the two queen bed room recently and it was very nice. The beds were amazing! They had just been replaced, so I'm not sure if the rest are new, but these were great. The hotel does not have anything around it, so its not bad, just boring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Josefrom Independence, OR

Nice place to stay at while at M-F

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice but the A/C unit in the room needed to have the air filter cleaned. Other than that, the room was comfortable and the staff were nice and friendly. There was no "local" ice machine so I had to walk a block back to the office for ice but this is a minor personal inconvenience for me but the continental breakfast was good. I would stay here again if I am in the the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tiffanyfrom Pullman, WA

Clean, comfortable, friendly

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for two nights during my hotel reunion. Initially we had some trouble with our reservation, but the woman at the service desk was really helpful and eventually got everything resolved. The room itself was clean, well lit, with plenty of plugins for electronics. Also had a fridge, microwave and coffee maker (but no hair dryer...not an issue for me but just wanted to mention). The bed was firm but more comfortable than I thought it would be. Overall, no issues with our stay and would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

30 Year High School Reunion

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Location. It was within walking distance of most places I went in town
Cons: The gap under the door and the door lock
Location: It's in a good location within walking distance of most places to see in town. And it's almost directly across the street from Safeway.
The room was nice and spacious, but the wind blew under a gap in the door all night and woke me up several times. I also had a lot of problems with the door lock. It was hard to get the key to turn the lock, so I ended up not locking my door while I was gone because I was afraid I wouldn't be able to open it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kathyfrom Western Washington

Friendly Mom & Pop

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice little hotel in Milton Freewater. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful when we checked in, and a different clerk was very kind when we checked back out again two days later. The room looked and smelled clean. The towels were fresh, and were of good quality. If I ever need to come back to visit this small town agaib, I will stay at this hotel. Nice place, nice people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rachelfrom Salem

Great Stay

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price, this was a great room. We didn't need it to be fancy, just a place to spend the night near family. It was clean and the staff were really nice. There was a continental breakfast, which didn't have a lot of options, but it was enough.