Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We stayed there two nights, one on the way to the destination and one on the way home. This is not a 4 star hotel but is okay. The biggest issue was the flaky internet connection. The manager said it was a problem with the internet provider.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yakima, WA

Hotel Just Off Coeur d'Alene Bike Trail

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Great location. Lovely staff. Comfortable room.
My husband and I just rode the 154 mile round trip Trail of the Coeur d'Alenes which is a conversion of the original Union Pacific rail line to a beautiful paved bike and jogging trail. The GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kellogg is very nicely situated for people looking to book a hotel for the enjoyment of this 72 mile trail. We encountered other cyclers who were staying at this hotel who were doing out and back rides from there. We chose to begin our journey in Plummer, ID and ride to Kellogg where we spent the first night. The next day we rode from Kellogg to Mullen, then back to Kellogg. The third day we rode back to Plummer, carrying our overnight things in panniers. Great trip and we enjoyed the hotel. The front desk staff were exceptionally helpful and kind.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, tired hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly.
Cons: The breakfast, cleanliness, updating furnishings.
Location: Okay, right across the street from Silver Mountain.
The hotel was okay and the staff friendly, but the room wasn't particularly clean (found a cigarette butt on the floor of what was supposed to be a nonsmoking room). Also, the hotel just seemed old, dated and not that nice. The indoor pool is very small as is the hot tub. The breakfast is only okay and certainly more like a continental breakfast than a full breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chambre confortable et personnel accueillant.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: La sympathie du personnel et le confort de la chambre
Cons: Petit déjeuner avec plus de choix
Location: Repas du soir dans un restaurant du centre ville proposé par l hôtel très satisfaisant Hôtel un peu éloigné du centre ville pour y aller à pied
Après une longue route la chambre s avère confortable malgré la présence d'une machine à glaçon bruyante installée dans le couloir à proximité
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Billfrom West Richland, WA

Easy to get to.

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Okay for the seasonal price. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Pleasant hotel just off the I90

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet and convenient
Cons: Makings for breakfast were a bit hit and miss - you had to have local knowledge to know the milk was in the fridge hidden in a cupboard
Location: Wallace is a really cute town nearby with a tour of a silver mine worth doing
We stayed to attend the Wallace Blues festival. The staff were very helpful and came out onto the street to point out where to catch the shuttle bus to Wallace, otherwise we would have missed it. The only downside was some idiot banging on doors at 6am, which is hardly the hotel's fault
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robinfrom Southwest Washington

Very polite staff

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the 2nd time I've stayed at this hotel when cycling through Idaho, the room was a little small but quiet and comfortable (firm mattress, but I like it that way) the free breakfast is basic but suited my needs and the staff was awesome. I left my twins kindles in the room when we left town and Alex from the hotel had called and left a message on my machine asking how to return them before we even realized they were gone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The continental breakfast was not good. The quality of food not very good. The toaster didn't work. The room and halls and so forth needed updated. It was very expensive for the quality of the room. Also it was either hot or cold in the room. There was no in between.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Bend, WA

Screwed Up Reservation, Bad Resolution

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Customer Service
Location: Lots of Hiking and Events
At checkin GuestHouse only had us booked for one night and Expedia had us booked for two. The clerk didn't want to review my confirmation from Expedia as it didn't matter because it didn't match her information. She was busy at the front desk and told me that it wouldn't be resolved until late that night or the next morning. Lucky for me the next morning I called the front desk who told me it was resolved. No message was ever sent to us. Overall the conditions in the room were clean and comfortable but not worth the $166 (after taxes) per night rate.