Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Bend, WA

Screwed Up Reservation, Bad Resolution

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Customer Service
Location: Lots of Hiking and Events
At checkin GuestHouse only had us booked for one night and Expedia had us booked for two. The clerk didn't want to review my confirmation from Expedia as it didn't matter because it didn't match her information. She was busy at the front desk and told me that it wouldn't be resolved until late that night or the next morning. Lucky for me the next morning I called the front desk who told me it was resolved. No message was ever sent to us. Overall the conditions in the room were clean and comfortable but not worth the $166 (after taxes) per night rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved how close this hotel is to the bike trails!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tristan Donlevyfrom California

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Complementary breakfast was nothing special. Room furnishings only had uncomfortable hardbacked wooden chairs. I don't consider this room to be a good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor condition.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Very much needed updating in amenities and decor. Bath is straight out of the 60's. Toilet usually required (2) flushes to work. Lamps were old and didn't present a warm clean feeling. Need I go on?! Rooms were just very tired. Security !? Rear outside door didn't lock and the window screen in our room had been cut!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, not great

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Very friendly staff. Room was clean, good nights sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room we're very small. Plus bed quilts were lousy
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KAREN KEOGHfrom ABERDEEN

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
NICE PLACE TO STAY. CLOSE TO RESORT AREA AND EASY TO GET TO FROM FREEWAY. PLEASANT STAFF AND VERY ACCOMMODATING.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jrcfrom Nampa, ID

Everything we wanted

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for Memorial Day weekend, mainly to bike. It is right on the Trail of the Coeur d'Alenes (the path is through the park on which the hotel sits). It was easy to get to by car, had a room in which you could store bikes (or skis, if one came in the winter-- bring your own lock). The breakfast was extensive (waffles, cereal, yogurt, all the stuff for egg/cheese/ham sandwiches) and opened at a very convenient 5:30am. Our party also enjoyed using the lobby tables, the 24hr hot tub/pool. A room with 2 beds left little room other than for the cooler/stuff, but we didn't really need it. The staff were friendly & helpful (one even carried the cooler to the car for my mom!) We all said we'd be happy to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dawnfrom Spokane

Lead man race stay

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean nice. The room was really small quiet and in a great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancyfrom Richland, WA

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Location: The place to stay if you are skiing at Silver Mountain. Right across the street from the Gondola!
We will definitely stay here again. Location was extremely convenient, room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was wonderful, price was great and staff was helpful. You couldn't ask for much more!