Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ravensdale, WA

Close to gondola at least, horrible staff

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Booked a double queen, put us in a double double and refused to change it after they charged us for a double queen. People were loud slamming doors, rooms smell old. Bad experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Afton WY

It was reasonably priced and what we needed.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
The hotel staff was great. The front lobby was nicely decorated and had a good breakfast. The room was clean and we could tell that the housekeeper was conscientious. l stairway was littered with food and trash. The overall experience was good and what we expected and needed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeffryfrom Roseville, Ca.

Nothing Special Here

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fairly expensive for what you get (or don't get) The breakfast was OK, but it was like foraging in a strangers kitchen to find what you wanted. Rooms needed freshening up. Must be its proximity to Silver Mountain (?) that justifies the price, but Silver Mountain wasn't open when we were there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has a locker for bikes but there's no elevator and the stairs are narrow. Great location to Coeur d'Alene bike trail and the ski slopes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington

Very pleasant

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Stayed for one night, half way point. It was almost 10:30 PM when I checked in and the man at front was wonderful. He was quick for check-in and made some good jokes. I appreciated the late night humor after a long drive. In the morning, the lady was also very nice, asking how my stay was and to enjoy breakfast. Good basic continental, enough to get me on the road again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Pamfrom WA

disappointing

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in Kellogg to buy a car and spent the night here before driving back home. The desk clerk was rude, ignoring us to keep taking phone calls and refusing to look at our reservation receipt, instead making me repeat all the information on it. The car dealership said we would get a special rate which the hotel refused to honor since we'd reserved in advance. Our room was across the hall from a continuously barking dog. The location is across the street from a waterpark hotel so the restaurants are full of tired, cranky children. Finally, the breakfast room has giant refectory tables with not enough seating. In short, I wouldn't stay here again or recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

clean room

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was comfortable, albeit a little sparse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Seemed really filthy...carpet awful.... Dimly lit hallways! Will not return.