Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Staff was great!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
1st we didn't get our discount because we booked through Expedia 2nd we didn't get the room we asked for because we booked through Expedia. 3rd you pay a lot for the type of room you get...a lot. However the one bright spot in an.otherwise depressing experience is the staff. They are happy, helpful and almost make you feel bad you are cranky...almost. I won't ever go through Expedia again. Wasted my hard earned money there in more ways than.one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel with very nice scenery.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: It was clean, quiet, had nice views and was cheaper than the resort across the street.
Cons: the size of the room could've been larger but overall it was fine.
Location: The location was right across the street from the resort and we were still able to enjoy all the amenities of the resort, and water park.
we enjoyed our stay and it's much cheaper than the resort which was right across the street. Save some money and still enjoy the resorts amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Decent for inexpensive and easy access to skiing.

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a good inexpensive place to stay for going skiing at Silver Mountain. There was noise on our last night outside our room on our floor with a couple who were fighting, but it seemed to be handled fairly quickly. Easy access to the slopes and easy in and out from I-90.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ashleyfrom Coeur d'Alene

Guesthouse Inn and Suites

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
My room was clean and comfortable. The staff were nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ravensdale, WA

Close to gondola at least, horrible staff

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Booked a double queen, put us in a double double and refused to change it after they charged us for a double queen. People were loud slamming doors, rooms smell old. Bad experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

decent

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent hotel, but a little expensive for what you get. They offer a basic breakfast, and there is a pool, which is a little old looking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Afton WY

It was reasonably priced and what we needed.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
The hotel staff was great. The front lobby was nicely decorated and had a good breakfast. The room was clean and we could tell that the housekeeper was conscientious. l stairway was littered with food and trash. The overall experience was good and what we expected and needed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeffryfrom Roseville, Ca.

Nothing Special Here

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fairly expensive for what you get (or don't get) The breakfast was OK, but it was like foraging in a strangers kitchen to find what you wanted. Rooms needed freshening up. Must be its proximity to Silver Mountain (?) that justifies the price, but Silver Mountain wasn't open when we were there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has a locker for bikes but there's no elevator and the stairs are narrow. Great location to Coeur d'Alene bike trail and the ski slopes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com