Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Pleasant hotel just off the I90

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet and convenient
Cons: Makings for breakfast were a bit hit and miss - you had to have local knowledge to know the milk was in the fridge hidden in a cupboard
Location: Wallace is a really cute town nearby with a tour of a silver mine worth doing
We stayed to attend the Wallace Blues festival. The staff were very helpful and came out onto the street to point out where to catch the shuttle bus to Wallace, otherwise we would have missed it. The only downside was some idiot banging on doors at 6am, which is hardly the hotel's fault
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Bend, WA

Screwed Up Reservation, Bad Resolution

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Customer Service
Location: Lots of Hiking and Events
At checkin GuestHouse only had us booked for one night and Expedia had us booked for two. The clerk didn't want to review my confirmation from Expedia as it didn't matter because it didn't match her information. She was busy at the front desk and told me that it wouldn't be resolved until late that night or the next morning. Lucky for me the next morning I called the front desk who told me it was resolved. No message was ever sent to us. Overall the conditions in the room were clean and comfortable but not worth the $166 (after taxes) per night rate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor condition.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Very much needed updating in amenities and decor. Bath is straight out of the 60's. Toilet usually required (2) flushes to work. Lamps were old and didn't present a warm clean feeling. Need I go on?! Rooms were just very tired. Security !? Rear outside door didn't lock and the window screen in our room had been cut!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, not great

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Very friendly staff. Room was clean, good nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Richland, WA

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Location: The place to stay if you are skiing at Silver Mountain. Right across the street from the Gondola!
We will definitely stay here again. Location was extremely convenient, room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was wonderful, price was great and staff was helpful. You couldn't ask for much more!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kristi from Spokane, WA

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Long lines in the AM to get discounted ski tickets
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Cinthia, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear about the wait to get your ski tickets. They are quite popular this time of the year because of the great discount we offer with them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
2 out of 5
by Larry from Sandpoint Idaho

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: Yes , bigger rooms.
I have spent a lot of time in hotels but with two queen size bed the room was way to small and the bathroom facilities were not very spacious. I will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good breakfast .

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Great location across the street from silver myna resort. Nice staff, my wife accidentally left her wedding ring in our room when we checked out. When she remembered 10 minutes after we left, they had already found the ring and had it waiting at the front desk. Room very clean. Hotel adjacent to 100 miles of bike trails and gondola access to mountain biking