Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bit overpriced

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Everything was great, but not sure if it is worth $230 a night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hayden

Great Get away

Posted Nov 17, 2014
rented a 1 bedroom condo and all was great--------except the bed...the mattress was very uncomfortable--would not support my back or hips---wife had the same issue...other than that the place is great..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Nice condo with room for a family of 4 to stretch. Fully equipped kitchen and laundry. We had a great time at the indoor water park. Wish we would have brought our bikes. Looked like great trails to explore. Don't miss the mine tour. Another local adventure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scottfrom Bellingham, WA

1st class resort hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The hotel was first class. We saved a lot of money by walking down to the grocery store and cooking some of our own meals.
Location: The gondola to the top is a great ride. The local mining museum and biking/hiking trail give plenty to do do for the outdoor person.
The resort was a lot of fun. The rooms were excellent. The kitchen in our room was well stocked with all cooking utensils that we needed. Our hot tub was on the 5th floor roof which was fun. The kids had a great time at the water park. The Staff was very helpful. I needed a quick ride to the airport and one of the staff members took me in their own vehicle. They were very accommodating to all of our needs. They were also very knowledgeable and helpful with local information on activities that we wanted to do and had questions about.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best Roadtrip stop EVER!

Posted Aug 26, 2013
A full condo for the price of a motel. Makes for a memorable stop on a roadtrip with the kids. Just make sure to get in early enough to enjoy the waterpark before it closes at 8pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kellyfrom Spokane, WA, USA

Morningstar lodge at silver mountain

Posted Mar 7, 2012
Pros: The rooms had everything except an oven so you could bring your own lunches :)
Cons: Crabby front desk lady
Location: Kellogg Idaho
My family had a blast at the hotel and waterpark! Our room was very nice and we really loved the outdoor hotubs :) Our stay was perfect except the older lady who checked us in. She was a real crabapple and tried to pop our fun bubble with her unpleasant nature but we would not allow her to do so. I will definitely use Expedia again for our next Silver Mountain getaway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too loud!

Posted Mar 5, 2012
Pros: convenience to Silver Mountain
Cons: noise
Location: small town, not much to do other than ski and hit the water park.
If you cherish your sleep, do NOT stay in any of the rooms that are overlooking the courtyard. We were unable to get any sleep until 2 am. To thier credit the hotel refunded a large portion of a my bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place for weekend getaway

Posted Feb 5, 2012
Good place for the whole family. Water park has FloRider.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Know what's available before you go

Posted Oct 19, 2011
This hotel is beautiful just like the surrounding area. We were driving through the area and got a great rate for a suite for the night. The only downside is the waterpark and other activities are limited to weekends in the off-season. The restaurant was pretty good and the mircobrews were great. I'd love to come back sometime when we could go to the waterpark or enjoy the winter activities. Make sure you know what is open and closed before you go, so that you aren't disappointed. Either way the rooms are very nice and very comfortable.