Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Nice condo with room for a family of 4 to stretch. Fully equipped kitchen and laundry. We had a great time at the indoor water park. Wish we would have brought our bikes. Looked like great trails to explore. Don't miss the mine tour. Another local adventure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Bellingham, WA

1st class resort hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The hotel was first class. We saved a lot of money by walking down to the grocery store and cooking some of our own meals.
Location: The gondola to the top is a great ride. The local mining museum and biking/hiking trail give plenty to do do for the outdoor person.
The resort was a lot of fun. The rooms were excellent. The kitchen in our room was well stocked with all cooking utensils that we needed. Our hot tub was on the 5th floor roof which was fun. The kids had a great time at the water park. The Staff was very helpful. I needed a quick ride to the airport and one of the staff members took me in their own vehicle. They were very accommodating to all of our needs. They were also very knowledgeable and helpful with local information on activities that we wanted to do and had questions about.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best Roadtrip stop EVER!

Posted Aug 26, 2013
A full condo for the price of a motel. Makes for a memorable stop on a roadtrip with the kids. Just make sure to get in early enough to enjoy the waterpark before it closes at 8pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Spokane, WA, USA

Morningstar lodge at silver mountain

Posted Mar 7, 2012
Pros: The rooms had everything except an oven so you could bring your own lunches :)
Cons: Crabby front desk lady
Location: Kellogg Idaho
My family had a blast at the hotel and waterpark! Our room was very nice and we really loved the outdoor hotubs :) Our stay was perfect except the older lady who checked us in. She was a real crabapple and tried to pop our fun bubble with her unpleasant nature but we would not allow her to do so. I will definitely use Expedia again for our next Silver Mountain getaway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too loud!

Posted Mar 5, 2012
Pros: convenience to Silver Mountain
Cons: noise
Location: small town, not much to do other than ski and hit the water park.
If you cherish your sleep, do NOT stay in any of the rooms that are overlooking the courtyard. We were unable to get any sleep until 2 am. To thier credit the hotel refunded a large portion of a my bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place for weekend getaway

Posted Feb 5, 2012
Good place for the whole family. Water park has FloRider.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Know what's available before you go

Posted Oct 19, 2011
This hotel is beautiful just like the surrounding area. We were driving through the area and got a great rate for a suite for the night. The only downside is the waterpark and other activities are limited to weekends in the off-season. The restaurant was pretty good and the mircobrews were great. I'd love to come back sometime when we could go to the waterpark or enjoy the winter activities. Make sure you know what is open and closed before you go, so that you aren't disappointed. Either way the rooms are very nice and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carol from Great falls, MT

Love this Mountain Village

Posted Sep 7, 2011
Everything you need for a relaxing get away. Have been here in the winter and summer and haven't been disappointed. Rooms have everything you need and more! Kids love the waterpark and fire places outdoors for an evening Smore! The basketball hoops and play grounds are just a few more of the perks to keep kids active.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Beaverton OR

Very nice property... But stupid.

Posted Aug 4, 2011
The property is NICE especially considering the pricing. It is very well maintained and, while constructed in 2005 looks new. There are plenty of things to do including an amazing gondola ride, golf, hiking, mountain biking and an awesome indoor water park. The staff was AMAZING. The water park which showcases a wave rider static wave you can surf or boogie board on, while awesome is open for only a sliver of time. Generally it seems to be open from 11 to 7 each day. So, if you book this property with the intention of using the water park, make sure you are actually there between 11 and 7! Also, the wi-fi is lousy and we could not connect consistently. I would recommend as a destination but not as a place to stop on your way somewhere else just because of the water park hours. Also, be sure to check out Fogarty's Irish Pub in the historic old part of town. Great food and very friendly staff!