Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Fabulous. Very Quiet. Friendly. Quite enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
by E and Nfrom Seattle

friendly

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk people were excellent. Knowledgeable and friendly and welcoming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fine in Wallace, ID

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older place, got what we expected, right downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Steve Bfrom Alaska

Nice place for an overnight

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is older but has been maintained we'll . The only complaint I would mention is that is time to upgrade the TV. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timfrom Minnesota

Peacfully quiet

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Centrally located to a lot of interesting, scenic and historical sites. We have stayed in nicer hotels, but I don't think any of them were in a better location. Maybe there were some, but what can I say, I like the area. We were there in the off season (April) so that is likely why the hotel wasn't fully staffed. They are affiliated with the other hotel in town and have to go through them for certain things such as check in at certain times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dkwhite2from Spokane WA

Retro Vintage

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Great retro hotel in a historic town. Great deal for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beckyfrom Dallas Oregon

Older hotel but very clean and comfortable.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Great staff comfy room.
This an older hotel...like stepping back in time 30 years, but i love it. It is very clean and in good condition. The staff are very nice, we would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jefffrom Washington

Very nice - well kept older motel

Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and neatness of the room. Our heater made a little bit of a funny noise but other than that we had a really great time at a great price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by B Grayfrom Houston

Just right

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
With price and location just right, a good stay. Big benefits at up-classed, sister motel Wallace Inn, a very good deal.