Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Room was not clean. The iron had something burnt on it and ruined my brand new blouse. We were locked out of building as the front desk looked on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place to sleep

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Food/restaurant was awful. Server in the morning did an amazing job solo. Dinner night before was bad. Salad was a chunck of lettuce douced in dressing. Server was clueless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vickie from Seattle

Just a sweet place

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wish I could've stayed longer, and I am sure I will be back. The hotel was clean, friendly, and quiet. I didn't have time to use the pool or hot tub but they looked very inviting. It's so quiet here, even though close to th freeway, that is slept with my window open and listened to the birds I the morning, the town of Wallace is delightful and the bike trail is right across the road from the hotel. Be sure to visit the Cobblestone, and the Center of the Universe!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by roadtripper from Seattle

A nice surprise

Posted May 15, 2014
This place exceeded my expectations. Very friendly staff, quality building, nice room, charming town, and even a decent breakfast—not free, but glad to pay $8 for something far better than the free breakfasts at most of the other places I stayed at on my cross country trek.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diann from Montana

Nice surprise

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Clean. Friendly staff.
Cons: An elevator for second floor guests.
Location: Wallace ID is charming. We enjoyed all the museums and ventured out to the Cateldo Mission,
The Wallace Inn was a nice surprise. Our room was spacious and clean. Overall the facility was newer and nicer than I expected. My only disappointment was that we had a second floor room, and there was no elevator. The staff was friendly and very helpful regarding directions and suggestions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Happy Guest

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, great town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gerri from Seattle

Close to winter or summer activities

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was excellent for the price! Very clean and nice. They even heat their pool!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Wallace, Id

Clean & very comfortable!

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Night staff was very friendly & accommodating. Rooms were clean & comfortable. Onsight breakfast was delicious & reasonably priced. It was a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by familyof5 from oregon

Love Wallace!

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Love the small town...helpful staff, kids loved the pool, adults loved the hot tub! 4th stay here and we love it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Wade Keller from Everett, wa.

Best rating on Hotels.com

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and helpful receptionist. Recommended restaurant was awesome. Room was cozy and the bed was comfortable as well. Would stay here again if ever in Wallace....