Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: the quality and care of the hotel
As a last minute change of Hotels I was very pleased with the American Best Value Hotel. My wife was surprised to see the excellent up keeping and cleaniness of the hotel. She thought it was a very good choice and she want wants to come back and stay there for PV homecoming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west texas

Ok for night sleepover

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Could be a little better... Towels were stained... A/C sometimes made weird noises
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HEIKO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Le from The Woodlands

Isolated

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Not much around, but this place will do in a pinch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alesa from San Antonio

May Just Stay Again If The Jacuzzi Works!

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels
Disappointed that Jacuzzi was out of service, the one reason I selected this hotel over another; the owner should have posted that it was broken; clean rooms, nice staff and convenient location to the TX Renfest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean, and quiet.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
I was a bit skeptical to stay at this hotel as the reviews were mixed. I have to say, I was genuinely surprised. The check in people or time check in late since we had been traveling. We checked in and went to the room. The rooms was a bit chilly but it was super cold out. It was clean and well lit. I do have to say, the sheets did have a few stains on it that looked like ink, so not to say they were dirty, they were just stained. Overall, I would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dwiatt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
Too bad sound insulation to go to sleep. The voices from the both side neighbor rooms are very clear. The aircondition do not work well. If heating, a terible smell comes on.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from san marcos

Dont stay here.

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
The room was not cleaned at all. There was beer in the fridge and the shower was disgusting. Do not recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels