Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
The only issue was that the room was not ready at the normal check-in time of noon and wasn't ready when we checked again after lunch about 3:30. It was finally ready about 20 minutes later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Quick trip to Wallingford

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Although we didn't use it because our stay was less than 24 hours, the courtyard was very pleasant to look out at.
I was there for a concert at the Oakdale and this worked perfectly in location. The staff was very friendly and helpful in printing directions for the concert venue. (My phone was my gps and the battery was low so the printed directions were just in case).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable, and rooms very quiet, so made for a sound sleep. Room was very clean , and was for both nights we stayed.
Cons: Toilet was noisy when flushed.
Location: Location just highway was easy to find.
We found it easy to get too, and a comfortable hotel. We were visiting for a High school reunion, and it was a pleasant relaxing room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay again when in the area. The coffee was very good and and the food court was a benefit when in a hurry .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

great staff

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The people in Wallingford are the friendliest. Hotel is a little dated but they are updating as we speak. Stayed to attend a concert at Toyota oakdale theater... Would return!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Calliefrom Wallingford CT

Okay..

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice stay for my husband and I. Quiet and friendly. The bathtub and sink were not as clean as as I would've liked. Atmosphere was friendly, helpful and polite!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by The Wallingford Courtyard, Hotel Management
Thank You Callie for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your hearing your kind words about ouf staff. We tak e your suggestions and comments serious and will make sure to share them with our team. Thank You Charles Walker Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia MD

Good for extended visit

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Central to the major cities and areas in the mid Connecticut River Valley.
Cons: The parking lot is to one side and the back. It was a long haul in the rain for 2 77 year olds to get to the building.
Location: Two major cities, and lots of history.
We were visiting friends for 6 days in the area of Hartford, New Haven and between. This place is right in the middle of the area. We were also going to be using the room for more than sleeping, and its size and accommodations, couch, chair and desk were good for us. Food is available in a small café/vending area that is comfortable. It is middle of the road in elegance, good for us who didn't want to entertain in the room, but wanted to spend an hour or two there each day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Stayed for softball tournament

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Everything else was great
Everything was great except bunch of rowdy drunk men made lewd comments to the girls on my softball team. As well as making so much noise nobody could sleep.. Staff tried to control it but the young lady they sent to shut it down was ignored
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com