Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JoAnnfrom Buffalo

Great value!

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We visit our children at least twice a year and always stay here. Very economical but always fine. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the room is perfectly comfortable and the location convenient. Very nice hot breakfast included presided over by a very sweet lady who can't do enough for us. Highly recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Marilyn Rivera, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear you had a great stay. We hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The staff, they are all very friendly, helpful and smiles on their faces. Exceptional customer service is what I look for and have found it here.
Arrived late dinner time and the front desk was very friendly and got me checked in quickly so I could relax from my 61/2 hr drive. The staff had a big smile on their faces and made sure I had everything I needed. Staff was very quiet while I slept in one morning. I never hear them while they do their daily duties. I feel very safe while I stay at the Fairfield. Kitchen staff does an amazing job with breakfast. Very impressed with her. I will be back on my next trip to Wallingford CT. My new home away from home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Marilyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mariefrom Az

Recent stay feedback

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly. Only issue was that heater was so loud we had to turn it off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Marilyn Rivera, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your kind words. I would like to take this time to apologize for the noise disturbance caused by the heater. Rest assured, we are taking steps to help ensure problems of this nature do not occur in the future. Again thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marilyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Cons: Breakfast - the serving area is very small, the food quality is fair
This is a decent hotel for the rate, simply average. the breakfast is adequate if you simply want a quick bite, but the morning we were there it was very crowed, and hard to serve yourself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lindafrom Groton

great stay for one night. close to oakdale

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
stayed one night for show at oakdale.would do again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beware of Youth Hockey Tournaments!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was excellent, staff couldn't have been nicer, very responsive, decent breakfast spread. Unfortunately we did not have the foresight to expect a youth hockey tournament in the area over a holiday weekend. Kids were playing hockey in the upper hallways when not at games, knocking on doors during the evening, and parents took over the lobby/dining area at night. Hotel did what they could to stop the evening hallway games/incessant door knocking after we called the front desk. Where were the parents? One was nice enough to apologize the next morning when she saw we had two young children.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Marilyn Rivera, Hotel Management
I thank you for choosing to stay with us, we sincerely appreciate your business. Unfortunately as you mentioned when you stayed with us we had a team, I am sorry for all the inconvenience caused. I am hoping that this will not allow you not to visit with us again., we also thank you for your kind comments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kurtfrom delaware

business trip

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
business trip