Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marriott Fairfield Inn from Hamden, CT

Marriott comes through

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
For a last minute, one night stay (check in late, leave early,) I would not ordinarily stay at a Marriott because of the cost factor. A sale priced this room at $94 including all taxes & fees. The extra $30 or so for the upgrade was money well spent. Hopefully, next time I need to stay over in the Hamden area, the Marriott (Fairfield) will be once again reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect hotel! Great price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Troy, MI

Weekend stay for visit with family in the area

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The price was very good compared to others in the area. Also, the staff was, on every level, very accomodating and courteous.
Cons: The issues in the room that I mentioned above.
Location: The location is great, in that it is very accessible to I-91.
The staff was extremely polite, and attentive. While the room was clean, certain items were an issue. For example, the bathroom door would not close all the way. The switches on the lamps by the beds did not work. The cord had to be disconnected from the wall in order to turn off the lights. The refrigerator and the heating/cooling unit were very loud when they were running.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Denny from Orlando

Overnight in Wallingford

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
One night stay passing through Wallingford and all was good. The staff was first rate and the front desk was prepared with a printed booklet of restaurant recommendations. Desk clerk even gave us one that was not on the list. Convenient on/off to the highway and just 5-10 minutes to town. Good stop!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robin Doyle from Lowell

Conveniently located

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall stay was great however the continental breakfast with generic eggs and turkey sausage was less desirable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Florida

Good hotel, close to the interstate.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Good bed, clean room
Cons: Need lights and signage from the streets. Very hard to see/read signs coming in.
Location: Visiting family, didn't use anything local.
Room was clean and comfortable. Bed was very comfortable. Staff were helpful. They offer a free breakfast area that was fine. Nothing fancy but definately helpful in the morning. Hotel really needs better lighting and signage from the main street to the hotel itself. That is definately an issue that should be addressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Elevator problem

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Third time at this hotel; It is very nice except that the elevator has issues. This stay I asked for a room near fitness room so I was on the second floor. I asked about the elevator and told it was working. I was able to go use it to go up to my room but it was not working when I needed to check out with my luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Massachusetts

Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: location, room and breakfast, staff and exercise room
Cons: yes plain waffle and not just blueberry waffle
Location: I was familiar with the area and location is centrally located
The service was good and the room were nice and clean and the staff was helpful with questions about the area