Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from traveled from Florida

Good location for accessibility to interstates.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Comfort was foremost. The breakfast was more I could have asked for. The room did not have a bath tub however the shower was large. The room was large and fully accommodating. The pull out couch was perfect for my daughters change of plans. Close to to restraunts and grocery.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review of our Homewood Suites in Wallingford. We are within five minutes of twenty restaurants and just next door in Meriden you will find the home of the Steammed Cheeseburger with K. LeMay's being our favorite spot to try one of these tasty burgers. So glad you found the large suite with a full kitchen so comfortable. The complimentary daily breakfast buffet and the complimentary dinners on Mondays - Thursdays always are a hit with our guests whether here on business or traveling with your family.We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us, travel safely! Debbie Johnson, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Spacious, comfortable, friendly and clean

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Room was spacious and perfectly clean. Super fast checkin/checkout, and excellent continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review of our Homewood Suites in Wallingford, CT. We find that families enjoy the large suites with kitchens along with the complimentary full breakfast buffett that is offered every day. We hope that you were also able to take advantage of our indoor pool and spa, business center and free wi-fi. Thanks again for the kind words and travel safely! Debbie Johnson, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Comfy hotel close to easy highway access

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Very convenient location, just off of I-91. Laundry facilities on every floor.
Cons: Better coordination of the housekeeping. One day our room wasn't cleaned until after 4PM.
Location: Lots of great parks nearby-- Sleeping Giant in Hamden, Wadsworth Falls, Gillette Castle. Really good pizza @ Luigi's in North Haven.
Homewood Suites was very comfortable & clean. The front desk staff were very helpful and my boys enjoyed the pool the free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind feedback about our Homewood Suites in Wallingford. We are fortunate to have such a kind and friendly team that really understands what people need. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed the pool and the complimentary full breakfast every day. we find that families enjoy the larger suites, kitchens and other amenities available when traveling (fitness center, business center, sports court, pool and hot tub, free WiFi and complimentary full breakfast daily along with the Manager's Reception Monday - Thursday). Thanks again for the kind words and Safe Travels! Debbie Johnson, GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

VERY DISAPPOINTING ON ALL LEVELS

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See my comments
The air conditioning unit is controlled by a thermostat on the wall that DID NOT work. It kept blowing all night, was freezing, and no matter what we set the temperature to it did not adjust the AC. The side of the bed where I slept was about 6 inches from this unit. It was a nightmare! I told the person at the front desk and his response was, I should have called in the night. I asked him if maintenance worked at night and he said NO. I selected the hotel because it was Pet Friendly. I guess I missed the fee of ONE HUNDRED DOLLARS FOR THE PET. I paid $116 for the room, plus tax, so a $100. pet fee was way out of line. The buffet breakfast was included, and was not good. Soggy pancakes, cold hard eggs, no cream cheese for the bagels, and a toaster that wouldn't toast. The room was tired (1 BR suite), uncomfortable furniture, and not very clean. I didn't expect anything lavish for the price, but it was a bad experience overall. We were in town for a friend's party so fortunately didn't have to spend much time in the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Debbie, Hotel Management
So sorry you didn't enjoy your time in our hotel. While our Maintenance Manager does not work at night, all of our front desk staff are trained to reprogram the thermostats and change the batteries - which would have been a simple fix and you would have been back in business. We take guest service and quality very seriously and I am sorry that we did not live up to what you expected. Our breakfast is complimentary and served to brand standards. Our kitchen staff take great pride in what they do and serve. I am not certain what happened during your stay - but I am going to look int o this and ensure that we are following our standards. While the front desk agent gave you what you perceived as a lame response, please know that he was right by telling you to call the desk, this would have helped to resolve your issue quickly. Debbie Johnson, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from TN

Suprisingly delightful stay.

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Welcoming and helpful staff, large comfortable rooms, easy to find and convenient access to highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review. We too enjoy the convenient access to I-91 and we are midway between New Haven and Hartford. We hope that you had some time to enjoy some of our Connecticut attractions like the beach or Lake Compounce while you were here. Thanks again and safe travels! Debbie Johnson, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ray D. from MA

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Debbie, Hotel Management
So glad you enjoyed your stay - I will share your comment with our team - they will appreciate it! Safe Travels! Debbie Johnson, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Donna Harrison from Greene, ME

Excellent!

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not run-of-the-mill by any means! Clean and comfortable. Staff go out of their way to accommodate and are very friendly! Would stay here again IN A HEARTBEAT!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Wow! What a nice review - thank you for the kind words. We are fortunate to have such wonderful people working with us. Everyone works to take care of people and make them feel welcome - it is nice when people recognize that. Thanks again and Safe Travels! Debbie Johnson, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to the relatives we were visiting

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The Hot Tub
Very nice extended stay hotel. Good breakfast in the morning. We try to stay there whenever we come down to Wallingford, CT
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Debbie, Hotel Management
We love to welcome home our repeat guests - it is like seeing family again! So glad that you get to enjoy the larger suite and having the kitchen always helps when you are here for a day or two or a week or two - just nice to have a place to put some drinks and heat up some food. We look forward to your next stay. Safe Travels! Debbie Johnson, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jane from NJ

nice hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a very comfortable with a great breakfast and pol!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice comments. So glad you enjoyed the pool and the breakfast. It is nice for people to have breakfast included with their room costs and we find most people enjoy the large variety of items available. Thanks again for the kind review and safe travels! Debbie Johnson, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review - so glad you enjoyed your stay! Safe Travels! Debbie Johnson, General Manager