Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Iain from Manchester, UK

Lovely setting in the woods

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Location and the building
Cons: Staff service levels
Absolutely fantastic location, beautiful building. The food in the restaurant is exceptional. Really disappointing was the service level of the staff, in that they were not very welcoming at all and made me feel like I was an inconvenience to them.
1 out of 5
by --

One to avoid for sure.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
This hotel is twenty years out of date. The only redeeming feature is the restaurant but the thought of returning to the room afterwards was very depressing. The quality of fixtures furniture and fittings is on a par with the very cheapest budget hotels except they very much older and are a reminder of 1970's styling. Although we complained and we were upgraded this was little consolation for somewhere that was so outdated and basic. We caught site of room rates on the wall of over 300€ per night which would be completely ridiculous. As someone that spends over 6 months per year in hotel accommodation all over the world it is staggering to find that these places still exist. One to avoid for sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Middle of nowhere

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Hotel is not near anything. No lunch served and cannot walk anywhere to get food. Hotel staff is not properly trained. Was told breakfast was complimentary and then charged 20 euro at checkout for 1 croissant. Also, no curtain on bathroom window and door wouldn't lock.
2 out of 5
by Laxman

No wifi in the room and hot water in the morning.

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Classic style
Cons: internet and hot water
Location: nothing
not good... very expensive.. not great choice of break fast
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jane from USA

Great Place

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Chateau de Limelette is a wonderful place to stay. It's in a beautiful rural location. The rooms are lovely. The staff are helpful and friendly. The rooms are comfortable. The spa is terrific. It's a great place for romance. Cons: you must have a gps to find it. I never would have arrived had I not have one. It is NOT close to Louvain-la-Neuve. I had to have a gps to get to Louvain la Neuve. LLN is on top of parking garages and you have to know that or you will start to think it is Brigadoon. It does exist. One more thing about the Chateau: unless you pay a lot for the premier rooms, you will walk a lot and you will also have to haul your luggage up and down stairs. That was an ordeal after not being able to find the Chateau in the first place and then driving two hours on Belgian Roads to get there. Despite the trials, I could not recommend the Chateau de Limelette more. I wanted to stay for weeks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very nice, big and comfortable. The bathroom was very clean. The location and the building are beautiful. We enjoyed breakfast. The only problem: dragging our suitcases (although small) up to the room floor due to elevator out of order. It would have been nice to have someone, even at 10PM, to help us up the long flight of stairs to our room, as we both have problems walking. Thankfully, the next day, a nice gentleman helped us going downstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cablegram from UK

Pleasant location close to Brussels

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Think this is a hotel for business conferences or weddings rather than a family trip.I found it quite hard to find as some of the signage was a bit small but as we did get closer it became obvious so probably not their fault. Room was nice enough without being superb. Got a good deal on the room rate probably because it was a bank holiday and everything in Belgium seemed to be shut! Meal in the evening was very good but expensive so overall was a pleasant stay and a moderate cost
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from Cornwall, UK

Nice hotel but be aware rooms are a long walk from

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: Location and nicely quiet
Cons: Long walk to bedrooms
Great location, fantastic looking from outside BUT our room was a very very long walk from reception, had to go up and down levels, our room was nice, but the corridor had a sloping roof which made getting into the room difficult. Breakfast was excellent.