Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Melbourne, Australia

Convenient to Waterloo tourist sites

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The location and the restaurant in particular.
Location: Waterloo battlefields including Napoleon's and Wellington's headquarters, the museum and the Lion's Hamlet were most interesting.
We spent 2 nights here in order to visit the historic sites of the Battle of Waterloo. The staff were helpful with regard to planning our day which went well. Being able to enjoy a good meal at the hotel after travelling all day was also a pleasant surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Poole, UK

Good hotel close to town and Wellington museum

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Good position and welcoming atmosphere from the staff
Cons: A minor point - the soap dispenser in the shower was broken.
Location: Some good restaurants in town (Ping, the Chinese restaurant by the station was good.) Also the whole Waterlo battlefield and museums experience.
The staff were friendly and helpful, and the hotel was comfortable and well positioned, near to town and the Wellington museum and a short drive from waterloo battlefield. Dinner was a good, reasonably priced buffet. There was a large school party in the hotel which can sometimes be a problem, but the management sensibly kept them all on a separate floor, so no problem !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

clean and accessible

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ibis Waterloo is a clean hotel in a convenient location for me. Staff is nice and helpful. The neighborhood is clean and safe with shops for food. I stay here when I come to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stop over hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Restaurant
Location: Within easy walking distance of the town centre and ample parking on site.
Well situated close to the centre of Waterloo. The hotel offers the normal Ibis experience with the added attraction of having a good Italian restaurant on site. Great for business, weekend stays or stop overs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with the hotel in general. The location is handy for the town centre and convenient for reaching the sites of interest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janet from Sussex

Perfect for visiting Waterloo

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at the Ibis in Waterloo - apart from the lack of air conditioning on an unusually hot day. The adjacent restaurant was very welcome after a long drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mark from Liverpool

budget hotel ok for price

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
title says it all. there is a bar and restaurant. both looked ok but we didn't use them. room and parking fine. good for visiting the battlefield.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy from Staffordshire

Ideal One Night Stop Over Destination

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel conveniently located out of the hussle and bussle of Brussels. Rooms were clean and tidy and well laid out and the hotel itself offers ample food choice from its restuarant and drinks for the small bar area. Free parking available which is great and you can easily walk to various restuarants inthe area if you choose to. This was my second stay at this hotel and I would certainly use again is passing through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nakagawa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tartswatch from Cornwall

Great Location for Flea Market

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice, clean convenient location although expensive drinks at the bar.