Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Melbourne, Australia

Convenient to Waterloo tourist sites

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The location and the restaurant in particular.
Location: Waterloo battlefields including Napoleon's and Wellington's headquarters, the museum and the Lion's Hamlet were most interesting.
We spent 2 nights here in order to visit the historic sites of the Battle of Waterloo. The staff were helpful with regard to planning our day which went well. Being able to enjoy a good meal at the hotel after travelling all day was also a pleasant surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, nice rooms and friendly service

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is pretty modern, rooms are clean and staff friendly. The restaurant & bar offer a great selection of food and drinks with competitive prices. There is a free car park behind the hotel with lots of spaces. There is a big supermarket next door and other restaurants nearby. The rooms are large - we had three rooms, one with a double and a single bed and all rooms were of the same standard. Two important things to bear in mind (1) there was no air conditining in our room - just a fan, so on a warm day, you will struggle as the hotel catches the sun, especially on the top floor and (2) during our stay (Friday night and Saturday night), we could hear loud music, from a house or a club nearby (we were front facing) which was on until about 1am - may have been a one off. Noise was manageable when you closed the window but with a warm room, that was not easy. That said, it did not take away from our enjoyment (hence the high rating). Lastly - the hotel is advertised as a Brussels Waterloo hotel - this hotel is in Waterloo and you are at least 30 minutes drive from Brussels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from London

Overnight in Belgium

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean hotel with friendly staff. Nothing fancy but comfortable and reasonable value for money. Restaurant served good food although predominantly Italian cuisine. Would stay here again when I'm next over on business
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brit abroad from Cotton end

Good one nightet

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always good for a one night stay, this Ibis is clean and reasonably comfortable with an adjoining restaurant ....service is somewhat slow but otherwise food is good..... Rooms are bigger than the Ibis styles and neighbourhood is handy for freeways and onward journeys! We stay here several times a year. In shirt a good cheap over nightet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Poole, UK

Good hotel close to town and Wellington museum

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Good position and welcoming atmosphere from the staff
Cons: A minor point - the soap dispenser in the shower was broken.
Location: Some good restaurants in town (Ping, the Chinese restaurant by the station was good.) Also the whole Waterlo battlefield and museums experience.
The staff were friendly and helpful, and the hotel was comfortable and well positioned, near to town and the Wellington museum and a short drive from waterloo battlefield. Dinner was a good, reasonably priced buffet. There was a large school party in the hotel which can sometimes be a problem, but the management sensibly kept them all on a separate floor, so no problem !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

clean and accessible

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ibis Waterloo is a clean hotel in a convenient location for me. Staff is nice and helpful. The neighborhood is clean and safe with shops for food. I stay here when I come to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stop over hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Restaurant
Location: Within easy walking distance of the town centre and ample parking on site.
Well situated close to the centre of Waterloo. The hotel offers the normal Ibis experience with the added attraction of having a good Italian restaurant on site. Great for business, weekend stays or stop overs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with the hotel in general. The location is handy for the town centre and convenient for reaching the sites of interest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janet from Sussex

Perfect for visiting Waterloo

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at the Ibis in Waterloo - apart from the lack of air conditioning on an unusually hot day. The adjacent restaurant was very welcome after a long drive.