Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leonardo Wavre Brussels Est

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Rooms are good sized and comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast improvements would be to change your sausages, meat balls, scrambled egg and orange juice.
Location: Good location for GSK Rixensart.
On Monday evening the Restaurant wasn’t open and only had limited bar food. The buffet hot breakfast could be better. Cold breakfast food is ok. Orange juice from the machine had lots powder bits at the bottom of the glass.
1 out of 5
by heijkul from Oxford

Dirty rooms.

Posted May 31, 2014
Not the best experience. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was nice and sufficient choices. The room was terrible. Very badly cleaned. Hairs in the toilet and bathroom. And dirty floor in the bathroom. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from N Ireland

Comfortable hotel very near Wavre and Walibi

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Very convenient to the area I was visiting, Spacious room, free car parking, Mesh over window kept insects out - but constant outside noise
Cons: Light in the main bedroom area was poor - only 2 bedside lights (one wasn't working) and table light but no overhead light. outside noise - air co ?
Location: very near Wavre - great shopping and market - and Walibi
easily accessible by car - just off the E4111 Spacious room, separate WC, separate shower and bath in bathroom. Plenty of hot water and good pressure. Kettle and tea/coffee making facilities in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kirky from Eastbourne

Ideal for business

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice food, friendly staff but horrid pillows!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Functional but bit difficult to reach

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a bit difficult to reach and has all the necessary facilities for a short stay. I find it disappointing that there is an additional charge for internet access, which makes it overall a bit expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Ireland

Good location

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
very nice hotel good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very nice. It is definitely geared toward the business traveler but it was very clean and the food was great. The breakfast was a very large assortment for all tastes. We had a car so we were able to get to the center of the city where the shopping and other restaurants were.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK choice in Wavre

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: Location; staff service
Cons: Facilities; Charges for Wifi etc.
An adequate hotel - with decent rooms. The staff service was good - but other facilities just average. I did not try the restaurant, opted to a 15 minute walk to town center for dinner instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sophia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Chose this hotel because of proximity to GSK site

Posted Sep 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was fine but I was disappointed with the restaurant service and choice of evening meal.I found the menu limited and the service was slow. I ordered a mozarella salad because there was nothing else tempting on the menu. Even then the chef had to make it with chevre cheese because the kitchen was out of mozarella. I would have liked to find some locally produced regional specialities on the menu - I can get a hamburger anywhere!