Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Lovely hotel, great value for a four star hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
As the title suggests, great facilities and staff at a very reasonable price!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Close to the main tourist attractions

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Greater variety of food on dinner menu.
Location: Waterloo - where the famous battle happened! Museums on both sides of the battle and obviously the Butte du Lion to view the battle site.
Very friendly throughout my stay, recommending a restaurant and the best way to achieve my planned visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from London

Well presented business hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Well presented and good value
Cons: Aircon was not working in room and could hear people walking on very noisy flooring at night
Location: Good location for south Brussels business areas
Good standard business hotel in good location for Waterloo, Rixensart, Braine etc. Wifi and breakfast included in price so good value - air con did not work in room and could hear people walking on very noisy wooden flooring during the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caroline from West Sussex, England

Excellent, would recommend

Posted Jun 26, 2012
Pros: Spacious room and buffet breakfast.
Cons: Slow check in.
Location: Excellent.
Very good, comfortable hotel, well located for a visit to Waterloo. Excellent breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by John

Ok, but not more

Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
The receptionist was not able to get us two rooms next to each other, despite being less than halffull and considering that we booked a month a head. The rooms where a bit dark with not enough light available. A decent stay, but not more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Fine, nice place, but very poor guest internet services, not at all satisfactory, far short of what one can expect in such an expensive hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mo from Oxfordshire

Waterloo

Posted May 10, 2012
Location: A little bit out of town, but a good pub/restaurant across the road.
My original booking with the hotel requested 4 star double room, but when we arrived ,we found that we had been downgraded to 3 star, however they were quick to amend the price accordingly, and so we had no complaint for only a 2 night stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alex from London UK

Clean, functional & convenient

Posted Aug 18, 2011
The hotel was completely suitable for our requirements. Free parking was a bonus. A little way from the town centre but reasonably well placed for our needs. We were there to do a Waterloo battlefield tour and although it would have been impractical without using the car it was not a protracted journey from the hotel. Breakfast was more than adequate and set us up for the day. Staff were friendl;y & helpful but it was oibvious that most of their day to day trade comes from the nearby international business park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Clacton on sea

"Can't wait to go back"

Posted Jul 3, 2008 on Hotels.com
Stayed at this hotel 2 years running, prefect location for the Waterloo Weekend, excellent value for money and a brillant hotel,will go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from houghton

Good weekend option

Posted May 18, 2008
Overall good value as weekend location. Breakfast service on Sunday a bit casual.