Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Texas

Great Hotel in Nivelles

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Very attractive hotel in a small town conveniently close to Feluy Industrial Park. The hotel was in fantastic shape and run by courteous, attentive staff. If I had one concern, it was the lack of an air conditioning system that could keep the room as cool as I am used to living back home. It is my understanding that most places in this part of Europe don't have air conditioning. The room in which I stayed had ventilation which appeared to be like a central air conditioning system, but I was still warm at night. The drawback to opening the windows is that even here in Europe there are mosquitoes. In all, it is a great hotel, and I would stay there again. I cannot fault them for what is common practice in Europe. If they made the investment in AC systems, I'd give them a perfect review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Stan from Collegeville, PA

An OK place to stay

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is somewhat better than when I stayed there a few years ago. The bathrooms are upgraded and the hotel is now smoke-free. The quality of the breakfast leaves a great deal to be desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Feil from Texas

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Everything, the staff was helpful, the rooms were very comfortable, and the restaurant was superb.
Location: Brussels town hall is only a short 20-minute train ride from Nivelles, Belgium.
This hotel is one you should not miss out on. We were upgraded to the recently remodeled rooms with balconies and absolutely loved it! They provide a small fridge with a few, free cool drinks. It is a nice and elegant hotel with very friendly and helpful staff for a great price. We took advantage of having our lunch in the hotel restaurant and were grateful for it. The meal was superb and at a great price, too. We were advised to take the downtown train for our day trip into Brussels and we are glad we did. It only took 20 minutes to get into the central train station which was just about 100 meters from Brussels town square. Be ready, you need an appetite and good walking shoes to explore the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

convenient hotel location

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
located near train station and close to airport. good for business traveller
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Moa from Brazil

Nice hotel, next to the highway

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Clean and big rooms.
Location: Right in front of the Nivelles Mall with plenty of stores and food.
Very good experience. Clean and cozy hotel. The room was big and very clean. There was no AC, however with the window opened, good breeze would come through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great food

Posted May 28, 2013
Towels and beds could use some work but the restaurant makes up for all of it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from USA

Convenient for business traveller

Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located right off highway and conveniently located near Nivelles shopping center. The dining (dinner and breakfast) is served well though the room size is bit small for business travellers coming from USA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Charles

Comfortable & Convenient

Posted May 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed here before making a flight home the next morning. It was convenient to the highway and about a 30-45 minute drive to the Brussels airport in morning traffic. The hotel seemed very busy for a Wednesday night with a convention, restaurant traffic, and hotel guests. The room was comfortable with the balacony door open (no air condition), but the restaurant was a little expensive/fancy for our tastes. Overall a good stop-over. Clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very suitable

Posted Apr 16, 2012
Very conveniently placed for Nivelles and Brussels