Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Hotel staff indifferent and absent.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing stands out
Cons: Complete refurbishment needed and staff who care.
Location: It is on a busy road and has a big car park. Pub across the road does good food.
Tired old hotel in need of updating. Tired indifferent staff in need of replacing. Dusty room, asked for a iron and board, and it did not turn up. No bar staff in afternoon. Barman in function room indifferent and unkempt. Hard to buy drinks. Bed comfortable, but needed to be made properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stuart from Alton

Good for business trip

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Good for business trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jane from Bromley

Great hotel. Highly recommend.

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Brilliant hotel. Had everything we needed. Would have been disappointed with rooms if cost was much higher, but as it was it was fine. Budget hotel at budget prices. Just what we wanted. Have to say that all the food we had at this hotel was beautiful. Really tasty, well cooked and plenty of it. Breakfast choices were really good. I believe they are in the process of renovating so I am hoping that they are not going to bump the prices up accordingly afterwards as there are not many hotels which will allow you to bring your dog. Overall had a lovely stay here and staff could not be more helpful or accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel for a good price

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Ok hotel while staying in Birmingham. The breakfast was really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from Bournemouth

Looked After

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
I use this place regularly for business and to visit family and I/we are always looked after well. One downside would be the TV reception on the third floor, although we prefer rooms on this level, the TV signal strength is poor. Also quite clear they are improving the hotel facilities generally.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by paul from brighton

not to bad for the money

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
staff were very friendly , room was clean , no complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kayleigh from WALSALL WOOD

OK HOTEL

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
The only problem we had was the hotel maid came into our room twice on the morning i wouldn't mind but check out wasn't until 11:00am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by angela from scotland

service with back ground noise

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
this is the third time we have stayed here and this was the first time we did not feel the service was the same we were advised there was a bus party in so book you dinning to so not to clash which we did the starter came with in 10min and the empty plates to another 10min to be lifted away the starter came fairly quickly then it came to the sweet we order this together with 2 drinks the sweets came 15min later and we are still waiting on the drinks over all the time we were waiting on food to arrive the staff were setting up the breakfast tables around the room and was very noisy (this was a poor service ) never had this before
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from Bournemouth

All Good

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
All good, regular stop over for us when visiting family and for me when on business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from Bournemouth

No bar food tonight

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
We stay here quite regularly, whether business or visiting family for its convenient location. Visit started well with upgrade, we know the breakfast is good and bar food is usually available. They had a private party being the last weekend before Xmas which provided a good atmosphere, unfortunately this meant they did not provide bar food for their guests, only prebooked restaurant meals, really poor show we thought after a busy day, last thing we wanted was to get back in our car to find somewhere to eat. Would stay again, but this was the first hotel we have been too which failed to provide the expected food service.