Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxford

Good job it was only one night

Posted Aug 25, 2014
First stop was lobby toilets which 2 out of 3 were disgustingly blocked. The swimming pool wasn't in us so entertaining 4 young children quietly was hard. Understaffed so at the bar you had to wait for the barman to serve food as well as drinks. Rooms were really warm and uncomfortable and on our landing was a room service tray that had been their 12hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

hotel stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: It offered what I needed for a 2 night stop off. Bathroom was very good
Cons: The coffee and the mattress
Location: Not applicable to me
Nice spacious room & bathroom, but the bed & pillows were too hard! Staff fantastic except once when I asked for more coffee at breakfast. Breakfast very good value for money, with a good selection, though I would have preferred stronger, filter coffee. The hotel was nice & quiet at night too. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DurwinB from Durham

Adequate hotel, imperfect check in service

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Uneventful stay. Less than thrilled with check in experience (left waiting and unacknowledged by member of staff fiddling with papers for over 3 minutes) but let's not blow it out of proportion.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jaspinder Sagoo from Gerrards Cross, Buckinghamshire

Disappointed!

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived at the hotel and the reception informed us that the key charging system has been down and engineers were working to get it going again. We had to accomanied to the room and door opened by a member of staff with their universal key card. On entering the room we found the room had ywin beds when, ath the time of booking, e had requested a double bed! On querying at the reception we were informed that rooms were on first come first served basis and there were no more rooms with double beds! We had to pay for extra 20 pounds to upgrade to an executive room with a kingsize bed. The tissue box was empty, the wash hand basin drain was clogged and was draining water very very slowly! We brought this to attention of the receptionist who said she would get the tissue box and get some one to have aa look at the wash hand basin drain. But nothing was done about it! A very disappointed stay at this Holiday Inn hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value stay!

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Central location, helpful staff, goo duality of room and furnishings.
Cons: Beware if the misleading location information. We booked as we thought it was less than a mile from Wolverhampton Civic but it was nearer 5 miles!!
Location: Wolverhampton Civic Hall
The room was spotless, the staff friendly and for the price this hotel is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lukeseamark from Birmingham

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in an executive room, very nice. The bar staff were very professional and quick. Check in/out took no time at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Going downhill fast

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this hotel a few times now, and have normally had only good things to say until the last two stays. On both occasions the air conditioning was not working (despite a receptionist stating they had all been serviced recently), the first occasion I left it as it wasn't that warm, however the second time I reported it to reception and was informed someone would come to look at it, which they never did. On checking out in the morning I told the same receptionist the air conditioning was still not working and she asked if I had reported it! Yes, I did, to you!!! She then took my number and said the manager would contact me, and surprise surprise they didn't... Will be thinking twice about using this hotel in future, especially now the summer is approaching.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Datata from Dagenham

A Satisfied Customer.

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good. The trip was good. Enjoyed the swim as the jacuzzi facilities. Excellent. Location was okay. The hotel however needs some sound proofing. Kids being kids from upstairs had the section of the floor vibrate, uncomfortable for the morning hours on a Sunday. The room was a little cool, needed warming up and I failed to operate the facility.