Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from lincoln

Easy access to M6 and Bescott Stadium

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Location and rates.
Cons: Tea and coffee quality at breakfast.
Location: Bescott stadium. NEC only 15 mins by car when motorway flowing!
We stayed here to see Elton John at the football stadium and the rate was much more competitive than the nearer hotels. A number of guests had taxis but you can walk there. We are good walkers and it took 50 mins each way. Hotel was clean, right off the motorway and the room was of a good standard. Beds were comfy, we had 2 singles as it was a cheaper option. We prepaid for breakfast at reception on arrival each and the food was good but the tea and coffee was from flasks which was dreadful would have been better with hot water and tea bags or coffee sachets The hotel was full as it was also the gardeners world show at NEC and there was a wedding on. We had noisy neighbours so a poor nights sleep due to noise unfortunately. We would stay again, but take our own tea bags!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicholas from Surrey

Cricket and shower

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Just a business trip. Overnight stay.Good to be able to watch cricket on Sky. Food nice, beer a bit lively, but staff no complaints.My only grief was the shower. In the end I had to call someone in to adjust the temperature.I couldn't budge it. The big fella finally managed it.It needs sorting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Adequate hotel for the money. Restaurant food was good value. The room was standard Holiday Inn. Clean & comfortable. The one quibble is that some of the TV channels (Sky Sports) had poor reception.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Sauna and jacuzzi was not working Very small swimming pool and swimming classes for toddlers going on Saturday so was allowed tiny single lane for use. Otherwise room and dining were ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for a few days stay.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Cons: Housekeeping.
Overall I enjoyed my few days stay. The staff were excellent, the room was comfortable and it was excellent value. It's a bit awkward to get to initially, given the layout of the motorway junction but you soon get the hang of that. The housekeeping I wasn't impressed with though, I found them to be quite impatient, and they preferred to leave a bag of clean towels outside the door rather than coming back to try and clean the room again. Although the room was clean and well maintained, there was a few signs housekeeping were cutting corners, especially in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by john from liverpool

Holiday Inn, not Express Walsall

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel was excellent value for money, the room was very comfortable and clean , the location was really good ( only 20 mins to NEC), close to the motorway but very quiet. The breakfast was well worth the extra money, plenty of choice including TWO types of bacon, i will defo look to book this hotel again, but be careful to look at the map first i went to the Holiday Inn Express across on the other side of the motorway first oops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia USA

A Comfortable Stay

Posted Apr 16, 2015
I didn't use any of the amenities or bar and only slept about 6 days of a 13 night stay in the hotel. But the times I used the room, it was always pleasant. Pretty basic but clean, bed was comfy, room had a safe, and a decent sized bathroom. I'd certainly stay again. Only thing I didn't care for was location; right on J10 and coming from the island you have to be on your game. Coming from bloxwich rd, no NOT use the bus lane unless you want a ticket!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaela from Gloucester

Comfy Night

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel and staff were brilliant. We had booked the night as we were going to a concert in Wolverhampton. The hotel organised taxi there and back for us, and advices on good places to eat in town. The room was a good size bed comfy and bathroom was a good size. Overall we will use again if in area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015
not as nice as expected for an inn which is not an express
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels