Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aurora, Co

Plaza Inn

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Nice, old place. Clean and comfortable. Train at night not so great. Breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tried to get into the hotel and the front door was locked. Had to call and have someone come and let us in. We were the only ones staying there. Checked out room and the bed sheets were not clean. We walked out gave the lady the key and left.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
first of all --We could not fine anyone in the Hotel-- or ask a question about the Hotel or breakfast--We did fine a girl from the lunch room and she was not very informed about the Hotel. Could not fine anyone during the breakfast time so had to out to eat. No glass in the room as all. No coffee to be found It was clean but no people around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SGfrom AR

An oldie

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, I enjoyed my stay in this old hotel, BUT: 1. Train whistles woke me a couple of times during the night. 2. I tried to take a shower and shave at about 7 pm.....no hot water. 3. Rooms are on the second level of an extra high staircase....no elevator....so if you have heavy bags be prepared to be winded by the time you get to your room. 4. I was a little concerned about parking on the street in front of this "downtown" hotel, but it was ok. Police station down the street in the next block!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Okay stay, though wouldn't come back

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Got in a bit late (but before 10 pm) and had trouble finding someone to check us in. Once we found someone who worked there, she couldn't find our name on the reservation list. Finally found it and the room was fine. In the morning, we found that the shower had 2 temperatures: ice water and scalding. We decided to head out and had a little difficulty finding someone who worked there once again. The room was okay and got the job done, but I wouldn't stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessicafrom Denver

Felt Like We Were Staying with Family or Friends

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself is a really cool, old building. Our room was very spacious (bedroom, bathroom, separate living/kitchen area) and there were a lot of nice touches -- comfortable bed, nice quilt, home-cooked breakfast. My only complaints were that it sound carried because of the cracks under the doors and the water ran a bit cold in the shower after initially having warm water. Both issues probably due to it being an old building. I would recommend though and I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Susiefrom TX

a bit better than some low price hotels.

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service of this hotel is really nice, clerks here are friendly. But the room is pretty small, and the temperature of shower wasn't stable. It's lucky we went there in summer time, otherwise we will be frozen.. There's another very big issue is the train noise. Horning all night long, every time we just fall asleep, the noise waked us up in the next second. But the good part is, unless they offer quite nice breakfast (and nice bitter coffee) .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tapotoursfrom Bretagne

A eviter

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
C la première fois que je donne une note si mauvaise mais la c du lourd! Déjà y'a la voie de chemin de fer qui passe à 50 m et des trains qui passent toute la nuit en klaxonnant pendant 5 minutes. Insomnie garantie. Le matin, petit déjeuner prévu à 8h30, à 9h l'hotel est désert, aucun membre du staff n'est présent. On a laisser les clés sur le comptoir et on est partis sans manger.Dommage car la déco est originale, le resto sympa et la chambre propre. Mais un conseil, éviter la nuit à Walsenburg...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimfrom Durango, CO

Very Comfortable and Great Food

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It had been a long day of driving and the LaPlaza Inn was a welcome oasis. The staff was friendly and my room was clean and very comfortable. My evening dinner was excellent. Their chef knows what he/she is doing. The breakfast was also wonderful. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tallahassee fl

Cute victorian.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Would have been an awesome stay except it was near a train crossing and the whistle blew and woke me every 3 hours