Ratings based on 1,927 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Lovely Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Loved it! My kids loved the pool especially and did not want to leave. Very big hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disney trip

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Great hotel with excellent customer service. Would definitely recommend this hotel and looking forward to my next trip back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom marshalltown iowa

Fun resort

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The checkin and checkout process.
Location: Like that it was closer to airport and to Downtown Disney. Liked it was close to the other parks.
Excellent stay. The checkin and checkout process was smooth and effortless. The fun things they have for the kids was wonderful great pool areas and beaches. Food was very good. Will absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Great place to stay!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Great place. Quiet with lots of fresh air. Outdoor entrance to room, but in quiet area around small lake. Great beds!
Cons: If walking is difficult, choose another hotel.
Location: Disney World!
Loved this resort! We stayed four nights. We stayed in Martinique section. Several two story buildings make up each section and each section has a pool. One larger pool by central food court and shopping area. Great place for quiet walks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Great place, convenient for experiencing Disney

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The ambiance and proximity to everything Disney.
Beautiful resort. Regular bus service, great staff. I'll do it again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Geneva

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: The facilities
Cons: Room cleaniness
Location: The location is Ok but there are not many things to do if you don't want to get stuck in Disneyland.
The hotel is godo and confortable. The cleaniness of the room was disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

Mediocre experience

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Shutters restaurant has very good food.
Cons: Provide more towels, wash cloths, toilet paper and coffee creamer in the rooms. Actually, we were never given any coffee creamer or sugar at all.
Location: There's nothing to do nearby unless you take a bus or taxi. There's only one restaurant and a gross food court. So you are stuck with that.
Our stay was fine, but honestly we wouldn't go back. The main pool and it is very loud and crowded. Our room wasn't very big, but we weren't expecting it to be. The decor is very dated and the towels and toilet paper are hard to come by. Also the toilet paper is only one ply. The bathroom had a permanent foul odor and the walls are paper thin. Please note this was our first trip to Disney World so we do not have other Disney resorts to compare this to. Half the staff was very nice but the other half was not very helpful at all and seemed miserable to be there. The food court was quite bad. Really, the food at the self service eateries was poor. The hidden gem of this resort is Shutters. I was quite surprised by how delicious their food is. I read many bad reviews about it but our experience with the restaurant was great. Please know that if you stay there you definitely want to try and stay in either Martinique or Trinidad North because these locations are the closest and most convenient to the food and main pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas,Tx

Great resort

Posted Mar 15, 2015
C. Beach was a great resort to stay at the room was perfect,the staff were nice the food was good and the price was decent too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Maple Grove, MN

Great family getaway, from the Minnesota cold

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Pools, waterslides, movies, transportation, campfires, clean grounds, nice staff, walking paths, beaches/hammocks, quiet & peaceful
Cons: They might benefit from a second food court, or more food selections. People that don't/can't walk should get a room near the restaurant.
Location: Nicely situated, near Epcot & Downtown Disney...Easy park access, via bus. Car rental is available, at The Dolphin (near by).
We REALLY liked this place. I chose a simple room with 2 double beds. Upon our arrival, I thought this was a bad choice, as the room was a bit small... But, it ended up being perfect, because we were rarely in our room. My kids (2 & 4) played in the big pool/water park, nearly all day, every day. By evening, they were completely worn out & typically crashed, while watching TV. Scattered smaller pools, beach areas & playgrounds make this place excellent. Nightly campfires with marshmallows & family movies were so awesome! And, the movie viewing area allows you to see a good share of the nightly Epcot fireworks. Since this was our second stay at Disney in less than a year, we opted to not go into the parks. Instead, we visited some of the other resorts & did more activities/exploring. We took a boat out to the Fort Wilderness area, took buses to the Animal Kingdom Lodge & saw the exotic animals, rented a car & drove west to Clearwater Beach, for a day...We also spent a day at Legoland, in Winter Haven. Downtown Disney was great & easily accessible. Bus transportation to the parks & other resorts worked out perfectly. Walking the grounds & seeing the vibrant colors, beautiful plant life, water, birds & friendly staff made it nearly impossible to have an unhappy thought.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississauga, Canada

Convenient, beautiful and relaxing

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Beautiful grounds, pool, hot tub. Clean and comfortable room. Convenient for Disney park access.
Cons: Food in central area was 'adequate', not great. Microwave in/near rooms would be helpful.
Location: Disney Parks
From the moment you check-in, this resort does not disappoint. Grounds are beautiful and immaculately maintained. Beach, pools and hot tubs make for a relaxing stay. Rooms are perfectly clean and comfortable. Staff are friendly and helpful. Super convenient for access to Disney parks, with buses and 'MagicBand' making for a carefree stay. Will stay longer next time just to enjoy the resort itself.