Ratings based on 2,026 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Lafayette, IN

Nice hotel while we were at Disney for two days.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The beds were comfortable and it always seemed to be quiet.
We went to Disney World for two days and stayed at Port Orleans Resort for three nights. It was a nice, clean room that was always quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great environment, almost non existent service.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Room with space for luggage, refrigerator,double sink, enough electric outlets, but not comfortable mattresses
Cons: MATTRESSES
Location: Take a boat ride to Downtown Disney. Nice free ride.
To be honest, we booked Port Orleans because everything else was booked for the Orange County Convention Center Show that we booked just a week in advance. We arrived to the wrong area, to French Quarter. Deborah took care of us and finally found our reservation and checked us in even though we still had to go back to the Riverside area to get our Disney badges. The minute we arrived at our room we loved it! even though it was not a luxurious room. It had room for our luggage, a smal refrigerator, double sink, enough electric outlets for our I phones and I pads, a steam iron, a table wih two seats,the only thing this room lacks is a comfortable mattress. We asked for a King room but had to settled for a double queen room. What we could't settled for was the terrible mattresses. PORT ORLEANS, PLEASE GET NEW MATTRESSES. The other terrible thing about this hotel is breakfast, TOO DISORGANIZED. We stayed for 5 days and only had breakfast two days. The rest of the days we went out for brunch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Disney at its best

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Kids love coming here year after year great location close to everything and love the river boat to take u downtown disney
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington Heights, IL

Great place for a family to stay!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Nice clean rooms. Beautiful grounds. Food was decent--especially for kids. Friendly and helpful staff in general. Free shuttle services to and from parks & airport a big plus--no hassles. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Absolutely no complaints!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Everything.
From the very friendly staff, to the clean and comfortable accommodations and the wonderful layout of the resort, we could not have enjoyed our surroundings more. Can't wait to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

TRAVEL

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: SEE TRAVEL ABOVE. ALSO I THINK THERE SHOULD BE LIMITS ON NUMBER OF PASSENGERS AND NOT LOAD THE BUS TO THE GILLS.
WHILE THE ACCOMADATIONS WERE GREAT. THE BUSING TO THE VARIOUS PARKS WAS A PAIN. ALSO WHAT MADE NO SENSE TO ME WAS THAT THE CHEAP LOCATIONS HAD THERE BUS STOP VLOSER TO THE PATK ENTRANCE. I HAD TO WALK FURTHER TO MY BUS THEN POP CNTURY ETC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax,NS

Family Vacation

Posted Mar 27, 2015
We love this hotel. We have stayed at least 4 times with our 3 children. It is beautiful, the grounds are well kept. We find it very safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great value and close to Disney parks

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: This is my 7th visit to Disney and 5th with my family. We normally stay at one of the All Stars but decided to upgrade this time and are glad we did.
Cons: The lines in the food court need to move quicker.
Location: Close to all the parks. About a 40 minute drive to Universal and only $80 using shuttle. Close to Downtown Disney.
Just got back from Disney. Enjoyed our stay. Was a little disappointed with first evening as arrived at midnight and 1st time at this hotel so did not know our way around. Staff was friendly when we arrived but basically we were given a map, which she circled which building we were in and sent us on our way. No one offered to show us to our room or take our luggage. It was very dark and with 2 children, lugging our suitcases around in darkness with no idea where we were going was not how we expected to start our stay. After about 15 minutes of circling we found some one who pointed us in the right direction. Also, the complex is very large so be prepared to walk a lot to get to the main entrance. These were the only 2 negative points. Other than this, we have no complaints. Would definitely stay here again. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. The food court had huge servings which 2 adults could easily share. The complex was so large, we really had no contact with staff so cannot really comment one way or another.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
The hotel grounds are beautiful and right along the river. We liked the separate buildings and wooded setting. Our kids loved the main pool and water slide. The surrey bikes are fun. French Quarter is a short walk away for different dining choices or activities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Pretty Grounds

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Resort is attractive and well maintained. Staff is friendly and efficient.
Cons: Quality of food, more room amenities could be provided and rooms could be provided.
Location: All Disney parks and resorts very convenient by bus and ferry.
This resort is pretty, well maintained and lobby attractive. Rooms are functional but no frills. Food very disappointing in main cafeteria. Good luck finding healthy options. Ferry a fun travel option. Compared to the pricing of Disney's deluxe hotels this is a good moderate option.