Ratings based on 752 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Tx

Great location to Magic Kingdom

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendliness of staff
Cons: updated furniture
Location: Five minutes from Magic Kingdom by bus or boat
This was our third stay at Wilderness Lodge. It had been renovated since our last stay with all new flooring, bedding and new tile in the tub/shower area. Although I appreciate the "wilderness/cabin" theme, I wish they would have updated the furniture. The drawers for clothing and the small table and chairs had not been replaced and seemed "tired". But the room was very clean and the staff was great. We were not in our room much - and the location to Magic Kingdom for the price (versus the other MK deluxe resorts) can't be beat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

Nice hotel close to magic kingdom

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Rustic looking hotel...a bit pricy but it's quiet and has a nice swimming pool for kids. Very well placed if you are frequenting magic kingdom. The only way out of it is by the ferry which is limiting and a blessing at the same time...depends on how you look at it...lack of monorail means it's a quiet hotel...but you might sometimes wait long for the boat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Petitcodiac,N.B,Canada

Nice

Posted Mar 11, 2015
My family loved the stay, and was in aah at the main lobby.We will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfektes Disney Erlebnis

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Das Design und die Aufmachung des Hotels ist absolut süß und total Disney
Cons: Die Safes in den Zimmern könnten größer sein. Ein PC Terminal in der Lobby für die Hotelgäste fehlt, damit diese ihre Flüge einchecken können.
Location: Es liegt in der Nähe des Magic Kingdom.
Das Hotel hat eigentlich alles was man von einem Disney Hotel dieser Preisklasse erwartet. Einzig der Safe im Zimmer ist sehr klein. Es gibt keinen PC Zugang im Hotel an dem man seine Flüge online einchecken könnte, Bordkarten ausdrucken u.d.gl. Man muss das den Concierge erledigen lassen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
For all you pay, they didn't gave a shower cap. The rooms seemed a little old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

The best Disney property for the money!

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: The staff helped a ton because we hadn't set up anything at mydisneyexperience.com in advance. The room was nice with a small balcony and woods view.
Cons: The bed! It creaked and groaned horribly and was substandard for Disney.
Location: The campground - do the Hoop de Doo Revue. And we enjoyed the canoes. And the exercise trail through the woods, there was hardly anyone on it.
Stayed 4 nights - 2 days spent at parks. We spent 1 full day just at the lodge and campground - this is why I think this is the best resort on Disney property. We walked the jogging trail, visited the horse stables, went canoeing at the campground, and hung out at the pool and hot tub. There were also movies at night on the beach, although a little too windy for us. Getting to the Magic Kingdom was easy with a short boat ride. Epcot was a little more work since you have to go the the kingdom, then transfer to 2 monorails and both monorails we went on had 'issues' that meant about 45 minutes delay, but luckily we had out fast passes for late morning and so we didn't miss anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami, FL

Love it!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Great location & beautiful resort. Boats make it easy to get to magic kingdom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy with Stay

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Great location, easy access to all parks. Comfortable rooms. Ambiance and decor were enjoyable. I would stay here again. My only complaint would be Whispering canyons restaurant-too noisy. It's auposed to be a fun place with a loud theme but it doesn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An adventure hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Great stay, ideal location, wonderful staff and perfect theme for our trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Although the weather was only in the mid 60's the pool was a fantastic break to WDW...the kids loved it and the adults enjoyed the hot tub.
Location: Easy location to Magic Kingdom via boat although took a bit of time to get to other parks/resort via monorail or bus.
Very inviting and clean resort with rustic/up north atmosphere. Great grounds and everything was meticulous inside and out! Beautiful flowers and boardwalks. We had a room that overlooked the pool area and we were able to see and hear (loudly) the electric water parade right from our balcony - Bonus! The Artists Point was absolutely delicious with their special feature of King Salmon and extensive wine list. Whispering Canyon was ok for what it is - kids loved the goofy games. Special note to the housekeeping staff that cleaned our room daily: the kids loved the special time they took to place their "lovies" (stuffed friends) in different places each day. The kids were excited to see where they placed them each nite when we came back from the parks.