Ratings based on 4,901 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best of ALL Disney Resorts

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: I love the Swan / Dolpin and stay almost every time I go to Disney. The rooms are comfortable and the walk or boat ride to the back gate of Epcot or
I love the Swan / Dolpin and stay almost every time I go to Disney. The rooms are comfortable and the walk or boat ride to the back gate of Epcot or Downtown Disney can't be beat. I have stayed at many of the other Disney resorts and prefer Swan Dolphin.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Monaca pa

Convenient luxury hotel a 15 minute walk to Epcot

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Closeness to Epcot and price
Cons: Employees could speak English better...life jackets available at pools from opening till closing. Restaurants are exorbitant. Even the casual ones
Location: Close to Epcot
We have stay at the Swan and Dolphin. A few things could be improved upon. It's very complex getting around the hotel to restaurants and pools. There are not enough employees just to direct you. Every employee, who were very kind, were very difficult to understand. It is embarrassing to keep asking them to repeat themselves. The restaurants are very expensive. We ate at a casual dining room and four adults and a child meal came,to over $200..there were only 3 alcoholic drinks ordered. The swimming pool opens at 10 and they lock up life jackets for kids and close the pool at 10...life jackets are locked up at 6. Just don't understand why. No complimentary transportation to hotel to and from airport..cab fare is over $60 each way. Also the magic express bus comes every 20-30 minutes because it is so far from the hotel...will not stay there again..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Old, very old hotel... It seemed like the architecture was made cheaply.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Boardwalk view

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The location is the thing we like the best.
Cons: Our only complaint was that the bathtub looked like it had not been cleaned. For the price you pay to stay here, the tub needs to sparkle,
Location: Within walking distance of the Boardwalk, Epcot and Hollywood Studios. Best location ever!
We have stayed at the Dolphin three other times. Loved our Boardwalk view this trip. Very relaxing and because it was a first floor corner room, we had two windows. Nice bright room! We have enjoyed every stay we have had at the Dolphin. Perfect location for walking to Epcot and Hollwood Studios, you can also catch the Disney bus to Animal Kingdom, Magic Kingdom and the Disney water parks. Looking forward to our next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom rochdale england

Quality hotel that is geared for adults

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Location, transport to Disney parks and the Boardwalk outside are excellent. Choice of restaurants as good as Las Vegas. 5 star resorts.
Cons: Check in and out . Put more staff on.
Location: Unbelievable location, couldn't be better
Had a great stay again, room service excellent and had nothing to complain about except as usual checking in and out very slow due to lack of staff. ItS the only thing that lets the hotel down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
our fourth time staying here. have not been disappointed yet. can't wait to go back next year!!! Thank you Dolphin staff for a wonderful vacation. keep up the good work :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
I attended a work conference at the Dolphin resort and I was really disappointed with the hotel. It was dingy and outdated to say the least. The furniture in the lobby area especially. Everything was stained and appeared to be 15 years old. The hotel room was as blah and some what institutional. I expected some color or spirit of Disney. The staff was not helpful and no one ever had a smile on their face. You could tell they were just punching the clock and weren't engaged at all. The pool was also very disappointing. Every pool was filthy. I love pools and the water was gross and there was so much junk floating in the pool. I almost asked someone for a skimmer so that I could at least walk around in the pool and clean it up.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Not a Disney experience!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
This hotel is not a Disney experience at all. Bad service in general.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad experience

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: location!
Cons: Everything
had power turned off for compliance check without notifying us, had to pack/check out in the dark. the cleaning crew left our room door open after leaving. drinks left littering the outside. Location was great, but otherwise a very sad experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Convenient to Epcot.
We had no power from 2:30a - 5:00a one night during the stay due to a fire drill. Major inconvenience for those with little ones that got up during the night. Bathrooms were small and outdated for the price point of this hotel. On-site dining was par.