Ratings based on 4,891 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Old, very old hotel... It seemed like the architecture was made cheaply.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Boardwalk view

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The location is the thing we like the best.
Cons: Our only complaint was that the bathtub looked like it had not been cleaned. For the price you pay to stay here, the tub needs to sparkle,
Location: Within walking distance of the Boardwalk, Epcot and Hollywood Studios. Best location ever!
We have stayed at the Dolphin three other times. Loved our Boardwalk view this trip. Very relaxing and because it was a first floor corner room, we had two windows. Nice bright room! We have enjoyed every stay we have had at the Dolphin. Perfect location for walking to Epcot and Hollwood Studios, you can also catch the Disney bus to Animal Kingdom, Magic Kingdom and the Disney water parks. Looking forward to our next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom rochdale england

Quality hotel that is geared for adults

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Location, transport to Disney parks and the Boardwalk outside are excellent. Choice of restaurants as good as Las Vegas. 5 star resorts.
Cons: Check in and out . Put more staff on.
Location: Unbelievable location, couldn't be better
Had a great stay again, room service excellent and had nothing to complain about except as usual checking in and out very slow due to lack of staff. ItS the only thing that lets the hotel down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
our fourth time staying here. have not been disappointed yet. can't wait to go back next year!!! Thank you Dolphin staff for a wonderful vacation. keep up the good work :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
I attended a work conference at the Dolphin resort and I was really disappointed with the hotel. It was dingy and outdated to say the least. The furniture in the lobby area especially. Everything was stained and appeared to be 15 years old. The hotel room was as blah and some what institutional. I expected some color or spirit of Disney. The staff was not helpful and no one ever had a smile on their face. You could tell they were just punching the clock and weren't engaged at all. The pool was also very disappointing. Every pool was filthy. I love pools and the water was gross and there was so much junk floating in the pool. I almost asked someone for a skimmer so that I could at least walk around in the pool and clean it up.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Not a Disney experience!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
This hotel is not a Disney experience at all. Bad service in general.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad experience

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: location!
Cons: Everything
had power turned off for compliance check without notifying us, had to pack/check out in the dark. the cleaning crew left our room door open after leaving. drinks left littering the outside. Location was great, but otherwise a very sad experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Convenient to Epcot.
We had no power from 2:30a - 5:00a one night during the stay due to a fire drill. Major inconvenience for those with little ones that got up during the night. Bathrooms were small and outdated for the price point of this hotel. On-site dining was par.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
I have stayed at the Dolphin the past 4 or5 times that I have been to Disney. The only problem we had this time was the the light over the sink did not come on and we did leave a note for the maids but it was never fixed. I guess I should have made a verbal complaint. Other than that our stay was great and the staff was friendly. I would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice rooms.

Posted Mar 14, 2015
I've stayed at a few Disney moderate resorts in the past. For a similar price, the Dolphin has them beat. Nicer rooms, less walking in the sun since it's a hotel rather than a resort, and excellent location- can walk to both Epcot and Hollywood Studios, and the awesome Boardwalk is right there. Might not be the best option for families on a budget, but for older Disney fans with no kids it's a great choice.