Ratings based on 2,129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Very nice hotel. Great service.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Our room had a balcony overlooking Animal Kingdom and Hollywood Studios. The service was top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, Florida

My Birthday present to myself.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: It was very nice, clean and well staffed. It was clean and everything looked well maintained
Location: Location next to Epcot and Disney which is why I chose this particular property.
This was an impromptu stay and I had never used Expedia. I was thrilled to get a room at this resort . From the moment we stepped on to property to the time we left the staff could not have been nicer or more polite. Everything about the hotel and the room was in my opinion top notch. I plan to bring my children and return for another visit during warmer weather so we can enjoy all the amenities available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Good hotel but dated

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Update furniture and decor
Location: Epcot and Boardwalk.
Overall the hotel was great from a location standpoint and convenience of being close to Epcot. It was nice to be able to walk to the boardwalk location, Epcot and even Hollywood Studios. You could also take the water taxi which was very nice when you are tired of walking. The negative of the hotel was price which like all Disney hotels is high and the hotel was dated with furniture and decor that was very dated. The room was clean but the rooms could do with updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario

Good to stay with kids.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Complimentary shuttle bus transportation to Disney theme parks and attractions, including water taxis to Epcot and Disney Hollywood studios save the parking time. Extra Magic Hours and FastPass+ give you the ability to reserve select attractions in advance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Disney Swan & Dolphin

Posted Mar 27, 2015
While hotel & resort are excellent, one is highly captive to the place and its exorbitant double-digit prices. Even briefly exiting the resort is penalized with a fee. This left a rather bad impression and memories.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LI New York

Convenient to all the parks

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Very helpful in making suggestions and great restaurants in the hotel. Awesome nite life on the boardwalk
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Old Hotel nice surroundings and groinds

Posted Mar 25, 2015
10 minute wait times for bell men turned into 30 minutes Was encouraged to call internal# to check out, no one answered, but they kept sending me emails to checkout
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Not really a "leisure" hotel.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
My family and I stayed at the Swan for our recent Disney trip. This is not a Disney hotel, first and foremost. It is a convention hotel with people in suits and working throughout the hotel all day. My husband and I were actually stressed out because we felt like we should be working! The only good thing about that is the pools were empty, but we were the only guests in normal clothes, awkward. The sheets for the beds were way too small. I had to wake up every few hours to reapply my sheet so I didn't have to lay on a dirty mattress. Disgusting. This is ok for business travel, but I'm going to spend my money on a Disney resort next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Great hotel to stay and affordable too. Staff friendly and very helpful. Fairy to Epcot and Hollywood Studios was fun and relaxing. Bus shuttles to Animal Kingdom and Magic Kingdom were very crowded during peak times but that's expected. Fairies and buses were very convenient since they run all day every 15-20 mins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel for Families - Close to Disney Parks

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: *Convenient, free transportation to theme parks *Official Disney ticket desk located right inside hotel *Friendly, helpful staff at Swan and Dolphin
Cons: * Both Swan and Dolphin need some renovation, starting to look a little dated in spots *Buffeteria type food service needs to go.....
We purchased 3 day theme park tickets and enjoyed the convenience of the hotel's water taxi and shuttle bus service to take us back and forth to the parks each day - very convenient, short ride, pick-up and drop-off right outside the hotel door, and free for hotel guests. The Swan and its sister hotel the Dolphin are connected by a short walkway, so we enjoyed facilities at both hotels during our stay.