Ratings based on 3,062 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The experience was not really nice. I think that, overall, the hotel is over rated: old fashioned rooms, relatively small...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Over all this hotel is very good, good location and perfect price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient being on Disney property

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Disney transportation.
Cons: Paying for business center access is unappealing to begin with but the speed (and I use the term "speed" loosely here) was extremely lacking.
Very enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Voice of the Customer, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our shuttle service to the Disney parks. In terms of our business center, we are sorry that you found the internet to be slow. We are working with our technical department to make sure that the internet is fast and up to speed. Sincerely, Voice of the Customer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Disney.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Loved the shuttles! Nice quiet place. Very friendly staff. Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Voice of the Customer, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your rating. We are happy to hear that you loved the shuttles and thought our hotel and our staff was nice and friendly. We will be happy to exceed your expectations in the future. Sincerely, Voice of the Customer
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom fl

Seminar trip

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Lobby was impressive
Cons: The bathroom was outdated, there were two adults staying for two nights and only one small bottle of shampoo and conditioner was placed in the room.
Location: Good
2 adults for 2 nights. 1 shampoo, 1 conditioner, not replaced on second day. Bathroom was old and carpet was not clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Voice of the Customer, Hotel Management
Dear Helen, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you thought our lobby was impressive. In terms of the bathroom and the carpet, we are planning on refreshing a lot of our rooms in order to prevent guests from feeling how you felt. We have talked with the housekeeping staff to analyze the problem you faced with the shampoos and conditioners. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. Sincerely, Voice of the Customer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not bad for the '50's

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: not much
Cons: just about everything
Location: disney world
got lost--directions to room given poorly; locked me out w/ premature check out; outside door room on first floor (yuck)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Voice of the Customer, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We are sorry that you did not find many good things to recognize about our hotel in terms of our location and our rooms. Additionally we apologize for the poor service you received in terms of directions to your room. We are working with our front desk staff to ensure that they give more clear and concise directions for future guests. Sincerely, Voice of the Customer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tn

Excellent valet parking man

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Next to Disney shuttle stop.
Cons: The interior is out of date
Location: Next to Downtown Disney and 12 min walking distance shopping/dining plaza.
When I am leaving 4:00am for hotel, the shuttle was late. The valet parking man kindly spontaneously contacted the shuttle! It's so nice. Thanks Mr. I.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Voice of the Customer, Hotel Management
Dear Erwin, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to hear that you utilized our shuttle service during your stay with us and that you enjoyed walking to Downtown Disney. In regards to our interior, we are sorry that you felt it was out of date. In the future we are planning to update and refresh our guest rooms to prevent guests from feeling this way. Thank you again for recognizing our valet service, we really appreciate it. Sincerely, Voice of the Customer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Location great for Disney

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Bathroom was outdated.
Location: Within walking distance to Downtown Disney and Starbucks! Plenty to do. A bus ride to Disney parks.
Perfect location for our family. Tried to get a Disney hotel but sold out on the days we wanted. This was a great second choice with a good deal through Expedia. Bus to parks came every 30 mins and we were the first/second pick up so always go seats.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Voice of the Customer, Hotel Management
Dear Tyerom, Thank you very much for your review. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed the location during your stay and enjoyed our bus service and Downtown Disney. In regards to our bathrooms, we are sorry that you felt they did not meet your expectations. In the future we will be undergoing some renovation changes so that our bathrooms do meet your expectations. Sincerely, Voice of the Customer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom GA

Koi Fish Convention Attendee

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Surrounding environment.
Cons: Better explanation of $50 deposit posted at check-in.
My stay was satisfactorily. I felt safe and pleasing at the facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Voice of the Customer, Hotel Management
Dear Red, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your feedback regarding our service and our hotel in general. We are sorry that you felt the deposit part of the check-in process was poorly explained. Our staff is working toward making the check-in process better and we thank you for your input so we can improve toward future visits. Sincerely, Sarah Grathwohl Voice of the Customer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

very pleasing stay at Wyndham

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: I t was clean, comfortable and all staff friendly. Most of all across the street from downtown Disney.
Cons: The light supposedly being tested...being left in the dark.
Location: Downtown Disney
The only bad thing I can say about this hotel the lots went out throughout the hotel and stayed off for hours. The next morning I went to check out front desk gave a story that they were running a test to see if the back up generators would work. I guess all the lights were off for a couple of hours or more.....VERY SCARY EXPERIENCE!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Voice of the Customer, Hotel Management
Dear Sabrina, We are pleased to hear that our facilities and staff met your expectations, and that you also enjoyed visiting Downtown Disney during your stay. While we were running some tests on our system during your stay, we do apologize for any inconvenience that it caused, and hope that if you return to the Orlando area that you keep us in mind. Sincerely, Sarah Grathwohl Voice of the Customer