Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta GA

Pretty Good

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: The rooms have just been updated, big and nice!
Cons: Breakfast for sure. More healthier options would be nice!
I was worried, I booked this hotel last minute and was expecting it to be pretty gross. They'r remodling right now and I think it's going to look really good when they're done. Rooms are really great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Harpofrom Naples, FL

Good upgrade for us

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were traveling to Tampa, on a schedule, wanted to be sure of a quality accommodation. It was in the best location for us, and close to highway. Pleasant staff, good breakfast. Room was very good, clean, starting to look a bit dated, but didn't affect having a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robfrom Chesapeake Beach, MD

Close to Family and 95

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel was comfortable and clean. We didn't have any issues other than the TV had a blurry/snowy picture. The morning breakfast is standard fare: waffles, fried eggs, sausage, hard boiled eggs, cereal, bread/bagels, yogurt and hard boiled eggs. The pool looked nice even though we never used it. Overall a good choice to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convent to I-95.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Close to highway
Cons: Service the AC so it doesn't smell.
Location: Not many places to eat nearby
Nice looking. The room was clean but did smell a little musty. Good free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Teresafrom VA

Good stop on our way home.

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Room smelled like mold, large and comfortable. Pool was a little dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CGfrom Charlotte,NC

Perfect place to short stay and travel

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed a place last minute to stay so we can travel and visit different beaches in SC. My wife is a hotel snob but even she liked it here. Initially when checking in I was like oh no The hotel had a moth balls smell as you entered bit the place was immaculate clean. I asked about the moth balls and was told they get critters like raccoon and possium that have tried to come into the lobby so the moth balls keep them out. They are working on some other deterrents that won't have the mothball odor. The rooms are big the staff very pleasant. I was with a mixed crowd and was not made to feel uncomfortable. We stayed 2 nights and traveled to Edisto Beach and Hunting Island beach. Both very nice beaches not crowded Hunting island was more of a favorite for my family. Thought we were in Costa Rica. Both beaches were 1 hour 20 mins away. I would stay in Walterboro Comfort inn again. Find places to eat closer to the beaches not much other then Cracker Barrel and ruby Tuesdays. Oh they had a decent pool area and free continental breakfast too. For the price not a bad stay at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by on to floridafrom florida gulf side

right off the highway

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything was great, booked online, smooth sailing, but when we got off the highway there is a rundown empty retail/dining lot you drive past to reach the hotel, wasn't inviting to look at, taints the first impression, anything would be an inprovement over a dark lot infront of a rundown place that come before a fine hotel. great job guys. keep it up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephaniefrom Baltimore

Awesome stay

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Hotel was great. Front desk were very friendly and helpful. Couldn't have asked for a nicer stay. Room was very spacious and clean. Beds were extremely comfortable.