Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boone nc

Decent hotel for this price range.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Checked in late. Left after breakfast. Didn't shower. No problems w hotel. Breakfast was typical fare but had a few hot items. Good value for price paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by d patel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and was "enough". We take pride in the items we are able to offer our guests for such a great rate. Its great you were able to enjoy the hot breakfast. At your service, The Management Team at Days Inn Walterboro.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night only.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Cons: More attention to overall room maintenance.
Room was very cold when we checked in. When we turned on the heat, the curtains directed all the heat toward the windows, and we had to use our suitcases to hold down the curtains so the heat was directed into the room. Wallpaper on one wall was peeling at a seam from top to bottom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by d patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your satisfaction and opinion is very important to us and we will be using your feedback for training purposes and to implement improvements to ensure we offer an excellent experience to our guests. Thank you for your patronage and hope to see you soon again! The Management Team at Days Inn Walterboro.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom St Petersburg, FL

Nice Days Inn for a night or longer

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Made a reservation for one night, halfway point from St Petersburg, FL to my Mom's place in the mountains of NC for the Holidays. It was very easy to find, easy & quick check in and my room was nice. It served it's purpose nicely. I wasn't expecting The Savoy on South Beach and I felt like I got what I paid for. I read reviews on here from a lot of people and I honestly think too many people what everything for nothing. This Days Inn in Walterboro was a nice Days Inn. Just like other Days Inns I've stayed in throughout my life even as far back as the 70's. I had a nice stay, got good rest and was one my way the next morning. No problems or complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Dee Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Comfort, cleanliness, and customer service have to be the top three items on every travelers mind when traveling, and we thank you for noticing we provide them all. It is always a pleasure to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay, and the staff is accommodating and helpful throughout the stay. Thank you, The management team at Days Inn Walterboro
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Dee Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Inn Walterboro. We appreciate your feedback and welcome any suggestions. we hope you enjoyed your stay with us .We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Disgusting hotel. Nasty stained carpet. Had to wear shoes while inside the hotel ----YUCK
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I deeply regret the unfortunate stained carpet issues that you encountered during your recent stay with us. This is not how we want our guests to remember their time with us. Please know that we will be using your feedback to make improvements with our cleaning team. We would like the opportunity to restore your faith in our property and do hope you will reconsider returning back to us. Thank you for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies. The Management team at Days Inn Walterboro.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by michaelfrom andover,ct

nice and quiet

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
was nice but no laundry on site
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Dee Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We very much appreciate your comments and will take them into consideration to help make our hotel shine in the future. It's always a pleasure to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay. We look forward to serving you again soon! The team at Days Inn Walterboro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Helgafrom Cape Canaveral, FL

good price, nice rooms.

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
check in was fast and friendly.It was late when I checked in and so my parking place was under some trees and in the morning my car was covered with fallen leaves. The maid was very friendly and helped me with my luggage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Dee Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for such a pleasant review! We really appreciate all your comments. Thank you for your compliments to our staff as we thrive for the 100% guest satisfaction. We are glad you chose to stay with us and experienced the fine service and accommodations we provide and strive for. next time don't forget to enjoy our "Nightly Nachos Social hour with fresh baked cookies every night". we are looking forward to see you soon !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

It was a good value for the price.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Distance was the mid way point in our trip.
Location: Easy access from the interstate
We checked in late in the evening, and had no problems. Nice variety of items on the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review! Thank you for your compliments on our breakfast. We appreciate the honest feedback and look forward to having you stay with us. The Management team at Days Inn Walterboro.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Dee Patel, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate your feedback you given us. We are glad you chose to stay with us and experienced the fine service and accommodations we provide and strive for. We all look forward to having you back soon at the hotel! The Management team at Days Inn Walterboro
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maryfrom Pittsburgh

Meh

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable beds, dead spider in bathroom, no hair dryer. Good location, nice staff. Good for an in-transit stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Dee Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your satisfaction and opinion is very important to us and we will be using your feedback for training purposes and to implement improvements to ensure we offer an excellent experience to our guests. Thank you for your patronage and hope to see you soon again!