Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boone nc

Decent hotel for this price range.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Checked in late. Left after breakfast. Didn't shower. No problems w hotel. Breakfast was typical fare but had a few hot items. Good value for price paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night only.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Cons: More attention to overall room maintenance.
Room was very cold when we checked in. When we turned on the heat, the curtains directed all the heat toward the windows, and we had to use our suitcases to hold down the curtains so the heat was directed into the room. Wallpaper on one wall was peeling at a seam from top to bottom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Disgusting hotel. Nasty stained carpet. Had to wear shoes while inside the hotel ----YUCK
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I deeply regret the unfortunate stained carpet issues that you encountered during your recent stay with us. This is not how we want our guests to remember their time with us. Please know that we will be using your feedback to make improvements with our cleaning team. We would like the opportunity to restore your faith in our property and do hope you will reconsider returning back to us. Thank you for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies. The Management team at Days Inn Walterboro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

It was a good value for the price.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Distance was the mid way point in our trip.
Location: Easy access from the interstate
We checked in late in the evening, and had no problems. Nice variety of items on the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review! Thank you for your compliments on our breakfast. We appreciate the honest feedback and look forward to having you stay with us. The Management team at Days Inn Walterboro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nancyfrom Peterborough Ontario Canada

Over all good sleep

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was o.K. Internet would not work, would connect in the lobby but get to our room would not stay connected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Dee Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are glad that you enjoyed the location and the cleanliness of our rooms and do apologize for slow internet connection .We now have an option for fast internet service which you can choose from once you log into the system ! We would love to have you back again and experience it yourself ! The Management team at Days Inn Walterboro.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Service without a smile

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Customer service was not the friendliest. Rooms were nice and clean. The breakfast had hair on the plates and the food was not very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Dee Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and hope you will accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. Your satisfaction and opinion is very important to us and we will be using your feedback for training purposes and to implement improvements to ensure we offer an excellent experience to our guests. Thank you for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Pit Stop

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We got sleepy during our long drive. Booked this hotel on the road after reading other reviews. Nothing special, but rooms were clean, had all we needed for a one night layover and had a GREAT complimentary breakfast. Would definitely stay here again when we take another road trip. Right off of I-95.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Dee Patel, Hotel Management
Dear, I appreciate the time you took to write this review, We take pride in our level of service and cleanliness and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed it. It is also wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed our hot and cold deluxe breakfast. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you continue to make us your property of choice in the area. we look forward to having another opportunity to serve you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Andyfrom jacksonville, fl

Very pleased for the price

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I were just looking for a place to stay as a halfway point on the way to our destination. It definitely exceeded expectations. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. A lot of space and a nice little kitchen if you're looking for that. Continental breakfast wasn't much to write home about, but for the price point I didn't expect much
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Dee Patel, Hotel Management
Dear, Comfort, cleanliness, and customer service have to be the top three items on every travelers mind when traveling, and we thank you for noticing we provide them all. It is always a pleasure to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay.Customer satisfaction is our number one priority, thus I am glad we were able to exceed your expectations. we are looking forward to see you soon !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom eastern Ontario

Great location. just off of hwy 95.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Exceptionally good rates. Older motel but well maintained and clean enough that I didn't feel worried. Included a breakfast.
Cons: Staff was pleasant, room was clean, older motel, so not much can really be done to make it better. Maybe a slightly stronger wifi range.
Location: Convenient location, Cracker Barrel located next door.
Receptionist very pleasant, and took the time to find a lower room to make it easier for my slightly arthritic dog who has stair problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location awesome! We offer a hot & cold breakfast buffet and we also welcome all guests to enjoy our "Nightly Nachos Social hour with fresh baked cookies every night". We Hope to see you back soon!...
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mayville, NY

Room after traveling 12 hours by car.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
The hotel staff was pleasant. Our room as soon as you opened the door had a funky smell. Smelled almost like cat urine. Bathroom floor could stand a good scrubbing. Not the cleanest room that we have stayed in. May be looking for a different hotel for our next trip to Florida.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Dear, I deeply regret the unfortunate cleanliness issues that you encountered during your recent stay with us. This is not how we want our guests to remember their time with us. Please know that we will be using your feedback to make improvements with our cleaning team. We would like the opportunity to restore your faith in our property and do hope you will reconsider returning back to us. Thank you for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies.