Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Friendly front desk staff. Rooms very clean. Above my expectations for a budget-friendly hotel. Choice of non smoking and pet free rooms a plus. Only downside was the overflowing trash cans in the common areas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Average hotel in convenient location

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Old hotel with a dingy, run-down feel. My room was clean, but needed updating. No fridge, which I've come to expect in most hotels. Breakfast was very disappointing and below- average.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stop between Virginia and Florida

Posted Jun 21, 2015
This was a pet friendly place we reserved for our stop over point between Virginia and Florida. It served the purpose very well. As with other reviews the rooms are small but exactly what I expected for the price. Room was relatively clean. We passed on the continental breakfast, did not seem very appealing, but we were also in a bit of a hurry to leave. I would stay again for quick, over night stay. But not for much else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

Ok

Posted May 6, 2015
I did not have from Expedia that there was no fridge in room. Hotel staff upgraded at minimal cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winter Haven, Fl.

Nice Hotel & Friendly Staff

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Good Value....
Cons: We did not need the handicap room, next time will request a non-handicap room. A handicap room does not have a vanity in the bathroom, or tub..
We have stayed here before. Nice Clean & Friendly..........Good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good stop on the interstate

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: One night stand; not much to like or dislike.
Cons: Not much...it is what it is!
Location: Gas stations, restaurants and typical interstate interchange businesses.
Average hotel at a busy interchange on I-95 whether you're going or coming from Fl. Cracker Barrell right next door. One night stay type of place, that was reasonably priced and clean. Not a destination by any fashion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Towson,Md

quiet/clean place and hotel staff very friendly.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Nice serene place. Enjoyed free breakfast and visiting nearby wildlife sanctuary with my two kids. A nice overnight stay on our way to see family in Florida and not far off 95S.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dustin from Shaker Heights, Ohio

Worth the stay

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
It was nice. Great room for a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penna

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: right location
Cons: everything was fine
Location: near Cracker Barrel
stayed here before...had no problems then and none were encountered this trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scott from Bridgewater

Great stop over hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Comfy beds. Clean room, reasonable, if not downright cheap, rates. Only complaint was the breakfast lady. Bad attitude and very unhelpful as to ingredients in the food. People with allergies beware. Room was not large, but two queen beds. It's a great one night stop when traveling. I wouldn't stay more than two nights as it would be a bit cramped. If what you want is a good rate for a stopover, this is the place to stay.