Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located by I95

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The pool was clean and the kids enjoyed it!
Cons: Change the carpet and take care of the rooms with the mildew smell!
Location: I am not sure if there are many activities around...
Unwelcoming staff and very smelly carpet all over the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: No complaints - Everything about the hotel was good!
Cons: N/A
Location: Walterboro, SC. Food Services close by. Gas & Interstate System close by. Great hotel for those traveling w/pets OR graduations at Paris
Nice, Nice Hotel.. Good Light Morning Breakfast & Good Coffee! A most pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Traveling down I-95 and stayed overnight in Walterboro. We were pleasantly surprised by how nice the hotel was for the low price. As good as Hampton Inn for $40 less!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good price for what you get. Great location!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location!! Cracker Barrel was across the street.
Cons: better control of guest making noise and making sure guests with pets picked up after their animals.
Location: Cracker Barrel!!!
The hotel was nice for the price. They allow pets which meant that there were lots of dogs and some owners that did NOT clean after their pets. The staff was nice. For the most part the room was clean, except for the used dental floss I found on the bathroom floor. The only thing I did not like were some of the other people there. The people above me had 12 kids jumping off the beds and then got up at 4:30am, talked loud, played with their luggage and stumped around until they left at 5! Thank God they were gone. The breakfast was ok, but their coffee was hot water with a bit of color.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stylus Transportation

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Carolyn from Florida

Great hotel for an overnight stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room, nice furnishings nice staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

one night stay

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at the desk were pleasant and the overall appearance of the hotel was good....I was disappointed when I really looked closely at the bathroom surround that there was a layer of soap scum that needed to be scrubbed off....the bed was plain awful....I woke up with a horrible back ache....maybe some thought should go in to replacing some of the tired mattresses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda from Walterboro

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice. Staff was very helpful and polite. Great pool!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted May 24, 2014
Great accommodations for moderate price. Clean and efficient. Would go again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jack from Florida

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and comfortable.