Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winter Haven, Fl.

Nice Hotel & Friendly Staff

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Good Value....
Cons: We did not need the handicap room, next time will request a non-handicap room. A handicap room does not have a vanity in the bathroom, or tub..
We have stayed here before. Nice Clean & Friendly..........Good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Good stop on the interstate

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: One night stand; not much to like or dislike.
Cons: Not much...it is what it is!
Location: Gas stations, restaurants and typical interstate interchange businesses.
Average hotel at a busy interchange on I-95 whether you're going or coming from Fl. Cracker Barrell right next door. One night stay type of place, that was reasonably priced and clean. Not a destination by any fashion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Towson,Md

quiet/clean place and hotel staff very friendly.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Nice serene place. Enjoyed free breakfast and visiting nearby wildlife sanctuary with my two kids. A nice overnight stay on our way to see family in Florida and not far off 95S.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Penna

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: right location
Cons: everything was fine
Location: near Cracker Barrel
stayed here before...had no problems then and none were encountered this trip
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ny ny

cheap but no bargain

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: their web their ac their help
Location: nothing
this place was given to me by expedia because it was the only place in walterboro, half way between miami and washington dc, that took pets. i will never again stay in a microhotel. the web did not work,and the excuse given by the staff was that they had problems with apple because of security. no other place does. secondly, the ac was not working in our room, and we had to turn it to the lowest temperature possible to even get a little relief. it was unusually warm in walterboro, like 75 degrees in early March. Finally the room was tiny but as my wife said, who can complain after they charge us 60 bucks plus a pet fee? I can.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom baltimore, md

Fair lodging for moderate price

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Night staff clerk pleasant and helpful. Breakfast choices were nice.
Cons: Signs to motel from rt 63 were not noticeable. More noticeable signs.
Location: Close to rt 95 - good. Wanted to try restaurant Old House Cafe but not open for dinner. Buck's pizza was great- yummy pasta and salad.
Arriving at night the motel was a little difficult to find off the main road. I did not see signs directing u to the street to turn down immediately. For the moderate price I felt the motel met those expectations. It was clean, comfortable, night staff pleasant, and breakfast choices good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cherylfrom Winslow

Nice renovations.

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Cant beat it for the price. Very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by brianfrom Sutton west ,ontario, Canada

Nice comfortable motels

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed staying at the Microtel motels and will do so in future ,the only complaint we have is the noise of the heating/ air conditioners but I have the same complaint at most other motel chains , The manufactures of this type of equipment have to produce a much quieter product for motel chains, the motels in New Zealand have units that are acceptable and much quieter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Brevard, NC

Thin walls hurt cozy comfortable stay

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was driving solo back to NC from FL. To avoid storm went to Trip Advisor and Hotels.com for ratings of Walterboro, SC motels. Got a satisfactory price on a very clean, very small, modern, functional room a short distance from Cracker Barrel. Cozy room made me feel relaxed - except walls are very thin between rooms. Normal conversation in next room could be heard pretty clearly. Otherwise liked the accommodations. Breakfast was a cold affair with only waffles as hot food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
We were disappointed that there are no in room movies. Otherwise the hotel was as expected for the rate we PSID.