Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Napanee

Stayed one night as we travelled home from Florida

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Very clean, modern room. Booked one king bed for 2 people and had a room with a fridge, microwave, counter top and sink. Separate sitting area with a sofa. Excellent price, and breakfast was good. Staff friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ottawa, canada

Needs new beds

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Close to hwy.
Cons: Upgrade the beds to pillow-top, open windows while cleaning, instead of spraying toxic chemical products.
Location: A few decent restaurants, but that is it. Very remote area.
Sadly, our room smelled so strongly of Fabreeze that it was nauseating. It actually gave us both bad headaches, so we just would not come back to risk that again. The bed was a low budget, uncomfortable, lumpy mess. Clean but smelly and too basic for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located by I95

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The pool was clean and the kids enjoyed it!
Cons: Change the carpet and take care of the rooms with the mildew smell!
Location: I am not sure if there are many activities around...
Unwelcoming staff and very smelly carpet all over the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peterfrom NYC

On our way South.

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice quiet hotel, very affordable. not too much to choose from surrounding the hotel. But great for an overnight stop. Just wish they had breakfast ready for the rest of our trip. Some hotels will bag up a breakfast for you knowing you are leaving earlier than it is served.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ext Weekend

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fair hotel charge for acceptable rooms and service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: No complaints - Everything about the hotel was good!
Cons: N/A
Location: Walterboro, SC. Food Services close by. Gas & Interstate System close by. Great hotel for those traveling w/pets OR graduations at Paris
Nice, Nice Hotel.. Good Light Morning Breakfast & Good Coffee! A most pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and comfortable. Pleasantly surprised by the breakfast. It provided more than just pastries and coffee which was nice. The family directly above us sounded as if they had a boisterous little one, though. Once they settled all was calm. Great nights sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by 95 Traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by staciefrom wv

Horrible

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room had a smell that was a cross between urine and mildew. The toilet wouldn't flush and when I went to the front desk, I was handed a plunger in a garbage bag. I hate to admit it, but I unclogged the toilet. However the toilet wouldn't flush again and the clerk asked if I just wanted to keep that plunger in my room so we could use it after every flush. Uh no. And gross. The ac unit was also freezing up and not running consistently causing the room to feel hot and humid. Never again.