Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: No complaints - Everything about the hotel was good!
Cons: N/A
Location: Walterboro, SC. Food Services close by. Gas & Interstate System close by. Great hotel for those traveling w/pets OR graduations at Paris
Nice, Nice Hotel.. Good Light Morning Breakfast & Good Coffee! A most pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Traveling down I-95 and stayed overnight in Walterboro. We were pleasantly surprised by how nice the hotel was for the low price. As good as Hampton Inn for $40 less!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good price for what you get. Great location!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location!! Cracker Barrel was across the street.
Cons: better control of guest making noise and making sure guests with pets picked up after their animals.
Location: Cracker Barrel!!!
The hotel was nice for the price. They allow pets which meant that there were lots of dogs and some owners that did NOT clean after their pets. The staff was nice. For the most part the room was clean, except for the used dental floss I found on the bathroom floor. The only thing I did not like were some of the other people there. The people above me had 12 kids jumping off the beds and then got up at 4:30am, talked loud, played with their luggage and stumped around until they left at 5! Thank God they were gone. The breakfast was ok, but their coffee was hot water with a bit of color.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted May 24, 2014
Great accommodations for moderate price. Clean and efficient. Would go again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jack from Florida

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim & Judy from Central Florida

Good Deal.... We have stayed here before....

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Nice Staff...
Cons: Upgrade my side of the Queen Bed.... Lump.. ;-)
Location: Cracker Barrel Restaurant across the street...
We have stayed here before and never have been disappointed. Very good Deal for the price. We will stay here again on our North & South Trips. A Cracker Barrel Restaurant just across the street. This last stay we had a free upgrade to a nice suite. I did not ask why, just thanked them very much...... ;-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bob & Margie Lanctot from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Enjoyed our stay

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was only the second time my wife and I stayed in a Microtel. Both have been a pleasant experience. The only thing I would suggest to improve things is to have a greater variety of breakfast. choices
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John S. from New Jersey

Convenient location right off of interstate

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very reasonable rates, clean and plenty of parking. Even enough room to park vehicles with a trailer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill W from NJ

Nice comfortable hotel close to hwy on way to FL

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very pleased with both our room and the friendliness of the staff. The morning breakfast was more than adequate and we enjoyed our brief stay immensely.