Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charles Town, WV

Perfect location, right off of I-95

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and courteous staff. The breakfast is very nice. They have a perfect selection of items for the continental breakfast.
Cons: WiFi connection connects and then disconnects after only 30 seconds. That was frustrating. They reset the wireless router, but it kept happening.
Location: Perfect location for overnight stays on our way to Florida. It is a perfect halfway point between WV and Florida.
My family and I discovered this hotel because it was just 50 minutes away from the Charleston Cruise Port. We stayed the night here before we went on our cruise. We also own a timeshare and trade our stays for Orlando Florida locations. We stay at this hotel everytime we go to Florida because it is the perfect halfway point between our home in WV and Florida. The hotel is very clean, the beds are very comfortable, the staff is very friendly, and the breakfast is really fresh and tasty. The best part about the hotel is the pricing point. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a clean place to stay while traveling off of I-95. Hope this feedback is helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canton, OH

Nice place to stay and a good value

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Easy access, affordability
Cons: A new clock in room 103!
Location: Easy access to fast food cross the street
We spent one night here on our annual trek back to Ohio from our winter Florida. This is the second time we stayed here, and will consider it again in the future. The one negative I would comment on was the front desk clerk (owner?) almost insisting that we go online to give them a positive review. My advice to her would be that if you provide a good place to stay at a reasonable rate (which they do), let the comments be naturally positive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, SC

Okay in a pinch

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location, price.
Cons: Linens need attention all around.
Location: NOTHING! There's not a lot unless you go down to Walterboro, which is still pretty much the middle of nowhere.
We chose this hotel for its convenience and location (and price), and overall it was okay. The breakfast in the morning was nice and the staff was friendly. Location was quiet and felt safe. While the room was clean in general, the bathroom curtain had some mildew on it. The bed was pretty uncomfortable because for some reason there was not a fitted sheet but instead a flat sheet tucked in over a plastic bed cover. The pillows were also unusually small, like 4 couch pillows in cases. This was weird. The towels were also small, it was like we went down the rabbit hole. But overall it fulfilled my expectations for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

There was no top sheet on one of the beds

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The hotel was wort what we paid and it took dogs. I won't be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Clean, comfortable, and friendly staff

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Fit our needs as we were travelling on a schedule and budget. The only negative were the towels...they wete old and stiff...no fluff left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Customer Service

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Newer Linens
Stay one night while traveling on 95. It was located right off highway. The manager was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stop while traveling

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Perfect stop on our way to Florida. Rooms are clean, staff is great, and Wendys is right across the road along with a gas station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brookeville, MD

Nice clean room, comfortable bed

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Very nice motel, comfortable bed. Good free breakfast with hot waffles, cereal, toast, juice. Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

expected better, inadequate breakfast

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Location: location good but thin walls and noisy
bath door would not close, noisy hvac poor breakfast, pricey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jackfrom Jacksonville, FL

Great stay

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
The staff was very attentive and accommodating. Great room for a great price