Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Clean & Reasonable

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Clean & felt safe
Cons: Upgrade TV
Location: Very quiet exit, not a lot around. Fuel across the street was priced well.
Nothing fancy, just a nice clean room for a stay along the road. If they had a newer TV and a couple extra towels I would have gone higher on the comfort rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from Minnesota

Nice quiet stay - pleasant staff

Posted Jun 6, 2014
We enjoyed this quiet hotel. Nothing fancy, but very comfortable with friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Nancy from Florida

best in area

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Near the location that we were interested in visiting.
Cons: The mattress
Location: It is only 20 minutes from the Beidler Audubon Sanctuary forest so it was an excellent location for our needs
We stayed two nights to be near the Beidler forest. The room was very clean but my husband's back ached for several days afterwards as the mattress was not the best
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ELVA

Nice hotel close to the highway.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Nice hotel close to the highway. The waiter is kind. But there is just cold and limited breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Phila. Pa.

Great Location!

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: The location is Prime...just off I-95. It's less than an hour to Charleston S.C.. The rate was a good value.
Cons: Plusher wash cloths and towels. A different brand of soap...current brand smells like industrial cleaner.
Location: Just off I-95 and less than an hour from Charleston. Great location.
Booked this hotel as my regular hotel in the area was booked solid. After researching the reviews, it seemed to be a good second choice. For the nightly rate, I found my stay to be a pleasant one. The room was very clean...a very important factor for me. I travel the eastern U.S. regularly and stay at many hotels. This one was well worth the price. I will be staying here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Woodbridge, VA

good hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: affordable rate and location
Cons: nothing
Location: we only slept here, but there is a gas station across the street with a dunkin donuts inside..
We need a last minute hotel during our vacation drive. Used Expedia's online mobile application and found a great deal at this hotel. Well worth the low rate if you're simply looking for a place to lay your head.
2 out of 5
by brandon from myrtle beach

Cheap.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Title says it all. You get what you pay for. I would recommend spending the extra ten bucks a night to stay somewhere else. I will definitely not stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Florida from Florida traveler

close to I-95

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Breakfast has room for improvement. Wi-Fi has room for improvement. Ensure that appliances work.
Location: not much. Get back on 1-95 and continue with your trip.
The hotel is conveniently close to the highway. the room were clean, the beds comfortable however the microwave did not work, and the front desk clerk offered at 9 pm to sen a maintenance person whenever "they returned". Wifi did not work and it had to be reset by the morning staff, which means waiting 10 more minutes before you attempt to log in. Breakfast was quite a disapointment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at Santee

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pick one of the hotels at Santee. No restaurants close to this hotel. Foreign owned not what I consider clean. Ended up with respiratory problem after using the air conditioning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Mar 20, 2014
The room Smelled it was out of date. many stains on the floor. Dirty!