Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Good for overnight stay at an affordable price

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Bed comfort and water pressure in the shower.
Cons: extended hours for breakfast, it's over at 9am.
Location: Near a Waffle house open late and McDonalds
Easy check-in, clean room, great water pressure in the shower and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel right off I-95

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Clean room.
Cons: The bacon was incinerated so it really turned me off to the bacon and eggs. I tried the waffle, but it was tasteless.
Location: Waltsboro, SC just off I-95. There a nice Ruby Tuesday for dinner. For me, it was a stop on my way to FL.
Front desk was polite and the room was clean. The breakfast was not good. I just drank coffee and hit the road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Not clean

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Very old and needs redo. The beds were clean and comfortable but the rest of the room and bathroom were pretty bad. The owners were very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

Stopping point - not much to do

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: It was clean and the location was 2/3 of the way into our trip. Breakfast was good with a variety of healthy choices and a waffle maker.
Cons: Timeliness/attentiveness of service Accurate signs (ice, vending)
Location: The small town shops would attract those interested in antiques. The visitor center was nice.
We arrived early (9am) and were unable to check in until 2pm. We killed time by sleeping in the car and shopping at the "mall". Everything at this hotel was just slightly annoying: 4 guests but only 3 towels in the room and none at the pool. The pool was supposed to be open from 9am but had a sign that it was closed when we went to enter at 2pm. The staff just forgot to open it.... There were signs for "Ice and Vending" but there was no vending at these locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by maryrose

Dirty, Dirty

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: everything
Location: food spots
This was the dirtiest motel we have ever stayed at. It was so dark and dungeon like in the room. I forgot a pillow and I will not go back to get it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sam from Virginia

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would not stay there again. Very outdated, not located in a safe area. Pretty bad impression overall. A very low end hotel. I was feeling itchy all day next day.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Ivan Moscoso from Orlando

Poor service

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old stuff, the Internet was even working!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sandra paul from Maine

great place to stay!

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean comfortable! Hospitality was perfect!