Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Good for overnight stay at an affordable price

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Bed comfort and water pressure in the shower.
Cons: extended hours for breakfast, it's over at 9am.
Location: Near a Waffle house open late and McDonalds
Easy check-in, clean room, great water pressure in the shower and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel right off I-95

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Clean room.
Cons: The bacon was incinerated so it really turned me off to the bacon and eggs. I tried the waffle, but it was tasteless.
Location: Waltsboro, SC just off I-95. There a nice Ruby Tuesday for dinner. For me, it was a stop on my way to FL.
Front desk was polite and the room was clean. The breakfast was not good. I just drank coffee and hit the road.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by T. Cavallomagnofrom Walterboro SC

Do Not Stay Here

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Room was beyond dirty--sheets stained, upholstered covered in grease. Breakfast was comical--enought eggs for 2 people in the steamer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Davisfrom Virginia

Nice location

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good stopover from VA to FL....friendly staff, nice breakfast, and good location next to Shoneys (great hamburgers). Close to I-95
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom g

Not clean

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Very old and needs redo. The beds were clean and comfortable but the rest of the room and bathroom were pretty bad. The owners were very nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rossfrom christiansburg

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was ok, but breakfest was over at 9:30 on a weekend. they should at least have it until 10:30 or 11:00.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by chad roachfrom Illinois

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Won't stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Akron, OH

Stopping point - not much to do

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: It was clean and the location was 2/3 of the way into our trip. Breakfast was good with a variety of healthy choices and a waffle maker.
Cons: Timeliness/attentiveness of service Accurate signs (ice, vending)
Location: The small town shops would attract those interested in antiques. The visitor center was nice.
We arrived early (9am) and were unable to check in until 2pm. We killed time by sleeping in the car and shopping at the "mall". Everything at this hotel was just slightly annoying: 4 guests but only 3 towels in the room and none at the pool. The pool was supposed to be open from 9am but had a sign that it was closed when we went to enter at 2pm. The staff just forgot to open it.... There were signs for "Ice and Vending" but there was no vending at these locations.