Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

I could have touched I-95

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Bedding was nice.
Cons: The location, although that's obviously impossible. Some serious soundproofing could help with the noise.
Location: The SC Artisans Center is nearby and worth a stop if you like local arts and crafts.
Decent hotel. Location is terrible; the traffic noise was so loud I felt I was in the median of I-95. Turns out that description isn't that far off: when I looked out the window in the morning, I almost could have reached out and touched the highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Good value!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Comfort of the beds.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Very convenient to 95!
Stayed here on my way back from Florida. Check in was quick and the front desk staff was pleasant. Although the building was probably a bit old, it appeared they had updated the decor and flooring. Bathroom was clean. I liked that it only had a stall shower. The bed was VERY comfortable with HD TV. Breakfast included some hot food items and I was pleasantly surprised to find flavored creamer for the coffee. Even though it wasn't the Ritz, I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from FORT LAUDERDALE

GREAT OVER NIGHT STAY.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: SEE ABOVE.
Cons: WE WERE HAPPY WITH EVERYTHING.
Location: ITS LOCATION IS PERFECT FOR THOSE WANTING AN OVRNIGHT FROM THE NORTHEAST OR MIDWEST TO SOUTHERN FLORIDA
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Close to interstate

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Rooms were recently renovated. Still work to be done but good start.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: breakfast, quick check in.
Cons: Putting clients on same floor. Having keys that work.
Location: Off interstate 95.
we booked 2 rooms at same time and we were placed on first and third floors. My key to my room did not work so the manager had to let me in the room every time. The bed was not comfortable for me. The third floor smelled like cigarette smoke but was supposed to be smoke free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice surprise. Clean and nice and good price. They take dogs and only $10 pet fee. I will definitely try this chain again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The room was not clean and one item, that was especially disgusting, caused me to check out of the room, and eventually the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cg from Florida

Best in area

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
:)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by kris from ohio

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel as an overnight stop on our way to Orlando. It was very convenient because it was right off the freeway. The price was right in our budget. That's about that only positive thing about it. Although the room we were in looked as if it had been updated with furniture, carpet and so on, there was so many things wrong. 1. The shower door did not shut, 2. There was a hole in the wall in the bathroom. 3. The painting that was done to upgrade the room, was done so poorly it looked awful, 4. There were numerous patched areas on the walls and ceiling that were not properly done, and not painted over. 5. The pool was so dirty you couldn't see the bottom of it. 6. The staff was not very friendly. I don't think I will ever stay at this hotel again.