Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Overnight stay during a driving trip

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Price, location
Cons: General redecorating
Location: Not much to do other than walk historic downtown Walterboro.
A large somewhat tired room that could use a little sprucing up. Convenient to the freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Uma P, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We take all our comments very seriously and appreciate your input. We are in the process of updating our rooms and have already added flat screen tvs, with many more channels and have updated our bedding as well. We will be adding new curtains next to give our rooms that brand new look. Please come back in the near future and check us out. Uma Patel Owner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aiken, SC

What you'd expect for the low price.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Low cost
Cons: The room had a somewhat dingy appearance. Not terrible. Sort of what you might expect for the reasonable price.
Location: One hour from Charleston. There is a highly rated café in Walterboro.
It is nice to be able to find a decent place to just spend the night without paying a lot of money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Uma Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for allowing us to be your choice for your overnight stay. We know you have many choices and we appreciate you choosing us. We take pride in our hotel and try to keep our rates satisfactory to all. Please stop by again when you're in the area. Uma Patel- Owner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Hillsboro

Ok room

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was what you would expect for the money. Not quite as nice as other Super 8 we have stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2015 by Uma Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are continually updating our property to give each of our guest a wonderful experience. We have recently added directv to our programming offering many more channels now. We also have added flat screen tvs in each room. Our breakfast is being updated as well. Please visit us again when you're in the area. Uma Patel Owner
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by margaretfrom North Carolina

Super 8 wasn't so super

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wrote a more descriptive review but only at the end did I realize it could only be 1500 characters. Why don't they just stop you at 1500. Anyway, during check in, Frank specifically asked if I wanted a quiet room. I said yes but it seemed as though he put me in the loudest room possible, right across from the desk. The breakfast bar definitely left something to be desired, it had no hot items like eggs or waffles, just toast and yogurt. Despite the fact we had a do not disturb sign on our door, housekeeping walked in our room without knocking! Susan, the employee that was supposed to check us out was super slow in coming to the desk, housekeeping called for her by name and then rung the bell twice before she finally came to check me out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2015 by Uma Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for any issues you encountered. We try to accommodate each guest to the best of our ability. If at any time you are not satisfied with your room, please let our front desk aware of the situation and they will do their best to rectify the problem. Our guest are always our number one priority. Please give us another try when you're in the area again. Uma Patel- Owner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2015 by Uma Patel, Hotel Management
Thanks for rating our hotel 4 out of 5 stars. We're always updating our property to bring each guest the very best we can offer. Please stop in again when you're in the area. Uma Patel- Owner
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jean et Monellefrom Drummondville, Qc

Motel correct sans plus.

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
La personne qui s'occupe de la réception de soir n'était pas rapide à régler un problème avec d'autres clients. Nous avons attendus longtemps pour enfin se dire que nous allions voir les alentours et revenir pour l'enregistrement. Mais pour le restant c'était correct. Déjeuner ordinaire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John M. Foxfrom Pittsburgh, PA

A convenient location -- book in advance!

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very freindly -- the staff treated me like I was part of the family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2015 by Uma Patel, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing our hotel. We do have a great staff and they always treat each guest like a member of our Super 8 family. Please stop in again when you're in the area. We're always updating our facility and would love to see you again. Uma Patel- Owner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

out in the cold snow.

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: beds were correct amount of firmness and a good refrigerator.
Cons: breakfast menu needs to be like the one in state college,pa with eggs and fresh fruit. Apples at the sign-up desk and tea or cofee and the USA Today.
Did not like signing in from a drawer outside in the cold. We were not permitted in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Uma Patel, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for your inconvenience that you suffered. We do have a policy after a certain time to lock the doors and check in from our window. We try our best to check you in at the fastest speed we can. Please give us another try when you're in the area again. Uma Patel- Owner
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Stacyfrom AL

easy on and off of i95

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
extremely noisy location, even at 11 pm...front desk clerk didn't even know if the room she gave me was empty or not...would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2015 by Uma Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We do want to hear each guest experience so we can better ourselves. We apologize for your issue with the front desk clerk. I have checked into this and we would like you to revisit us when you're in the area again to see the differences we have made. If you ever have a noise issue again please make the front desk agent aware so they can rectify the problem and or move you. Our guest always comes first. Uma Patel- Owner
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2015 by Uma Patel, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for rating our property. We have made so many upgrades recently with our rooms, televisions, and our breakfast. Please stop in again when you're in the area so you will see the difference. Uma Patel- Owner