Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room Comfort

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing. The staff was pleasant.
Cons: Everything could and should be improved (significantly) starting with the attitude of the owner(s).
Location: Typical Interstate off ramp location (gas, fast food, motels, etc.)
When we checked in and we told them we had a kitten, they said there would be an additional charge. No problem except properties are really taking advantage of folks and here's why. So they assign us to a room that is apparently on what I call "Pet Row". The room itself was terrible. The beds were uncomfortable, the furniture was old, worn and damaged, the bed linens were thin and limp, the bath towels were small and thin; and the A/C did not work properly. Best case it operated at 30% and we could not cool the room down. The A/C unit was disgusting to look at (damaged, discolored etc.). This is our third time experiencing a bad situation with Super 8. We have definitely taken them off of our places to stay and Expedia should do the same. These owners should be ashamed to call themselves Inn Keepers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Won't stay here again

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Roomful of noisy neighbors, can't imagine how many...uncomfortable, not the cleanest. Must be a better choice in Walterboro.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Overnight stay during a driving trip

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Price, location
Cons: General redecorating
Location: Not much to do other than walk historic downtown Walterboro.
A large somewhat tired room that could use a little sprucing up. Convenient to the freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Uma P, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We take all our comments very seriously and appreciate your input. We are in the process of updating our rooms and have already added flat screen tvs, with many more channels and have updated our bedding as well. We will be adding new curtains next to give our rooms that brand new look. Please come back in the near future and check us out. Uma Patel Owner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aiken, SC

What you'd expect for the low price.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Low cost
Cons: The room had a somewhat dingy appearance. Not terrible. Sort of what you might expect for the reasonable price.
Location: One hour from Charleston. There is a highly rated café in Walterboro.
It is nice to be able to find a decent place to just spend the night without paying a lot of money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Uma Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for allowing us to be your choice for your overnight stay. We know you have many choices and we appreciate you choosing us. We take pride in our hotel and try to keep our rates satisfactory to all. Please stop by again when you're in the area. Uma Patel- Owner
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Errol

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2015 by Uma Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting our property. We love to hear from all of our guest about their stay. If you are ever back this way please stop back in. While you're here, if you ever have any kind of problem please don't hesitate to make our front desk staff aware so they can rectify it for you. Hope to see you again. Super 8 Hotel Uma Patel- Owner
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2015 by Uma Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for rating our hotel. Please visit us again and let us know if you encounter any issues, so we can have the opportunity to correct them for you. We've updated our property with new directv, flat screen tvs, new bedding and we're always updating our breakfast selection. Hope to see you again when you're in the area. Uma Patel- Owner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Hillsboro

Ok room

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
It was what you would expect for the money. Not quite as nice as other Super 8 we have stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2015 by Uma Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are continually updating our property to give each of our guest a wonderful experience. We have recently added directv to our programming offering many more channels now. We also have added flat screen tvs in each room. Our breakfast is being updated as well. Please visit us again when you're in the area. Uma Patel Owner
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by margaret from North Carolina

Super 8 wasn't so super

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
I wrote a more descriptive review but only at the end did I realize it could only be 1500 characters. Why don't they just stop you at 1500. Anyway, during check in, Frank specifically asked if I wanted a quiet room. I said yes but it seemed as though he put me in the loudest room possible, right across from the desk. The breakfast bar definitely left something to be desired, it had no hot items like eggs or waffles, just toast and yogurt. Despite the fact we had a do not disturb sign on our door, housekeeping walked in our room without knocking! Susan, the employee that was supposed to check us out was super slow in coming to the desk, housekeeping called for her by name and then rung the bell twice before she finally came to check me out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2015 by Uma Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for any issues you encountered. We try to accommodate each guest to the best of our ability. If at any time you are not satisfied with your room, please let our front desk aware of the situation and they will do their best to rectify the problem. Our guest are always our number one priority. Please give us another try when you're in the area again. Uma Patel- Owner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2015 by Uma Patel, Hotel Management
Thanks for rating our hotel 4 out of 5 stars. We're always updating our property to bring each guest the very best we can offer. Please stop in again when you're in the area. Uma Patel- Owner
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jean et Monelle from Drummondville, Qc

Motel correct sans plus.

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
La personne qui s'occupe de la réception de soir n'était pas rapide à régler un problème avec d'autres clients. Nous avons attendus longtemps pour enfin se dire que nous allions voir les alentours et revenir pour l'enregistrement. Mais pour le restant c'était correct. Déjeuner ordinaire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John M. Fox from Pittsburgh, PA

A convenient location -- book in advance!

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels
Very freindly -- the staff treated me like I was part of the family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2015 by Uma Patel, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing our hotel. We do have a great staff and they always treat each guest like a member of our Super 8 family. Please stop in again when you're in the area. We're always updating our facility and would love to see you again. Uma Patel- Owner