Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by margaretfrom North Carolina

Super 8 wasn't so super

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wrote a more descriptive review but only at the end did I realize it could only be 1500 characters. Why don't they just stop you at 1500. Anyway, during check in, Frank specifically asked if I wanted a quiet room. I said yes but it seemed as though he put me in the loudest room possible, right across from the desk. The breakfast bar definitely left something to be desired, it had no hot items like eggs or waffles, just toast and yogurt. Despite the fact we had a do not disturb sign on our door, housekeeping walked in our room without knocking! Susan, the employee that was supposed to check us out was super slow in coming to the desk, housekeeping called for her by name and then rung the bell twice before she finally came to check me out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2015 by Uma Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for any issues you encountered. We try to accommodate each guest to the best of our ability. If at any time you are not satisfied with your room, please let our front desk aware of the situation and they will do their best to rectify the problem. Our guest are always our number one priority. Please give us another try when you're in the area again. Uma Patel- Owner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2015 by Uma Patel, Hotel Management
Thanks for rating our hotel 4 out of 5 stars. We're always updating our property to bring each guest the very best we can offer. Please stop in again when you're in the area. Uma Patel- Owner
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jean et Monellefrom Drummondville, Qc

Motel correct sans plus.

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
La personne qui s'occupe de la réception de soir n'était pas rapide à régler un problème avec d'autres clients. Nous avons attendus longtemps pour enfin se dire que nous allions voir les alentours et revenir pour l'enregistrement. Mais pour le restant c'était correct. Déjeuner ordinaire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John M. Foxfrom Pittsburgh, PA

A convenient location -- book in advance!

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very freindly -- the staff treated me like I was part of the family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2015 by Uma Patel, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing our hotel. We do have a great staff and they always treat each guest like a member of our Super 8 family. Please stop in again when you're in the area. We're always updating our facility and would love to see you again. Uma Patel- Owner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

out in the cold snow.

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: beds were correct amount of firmness and a good refrigerator.
Cons: breakfast menu needs to be like the one in state college,pa with eggs and fresh fruit. Apples at the sign-up desk and tea or cofee and the USA Today.
Did not like signing in from a drawer outside in the cold. We were not permitted in the lobby.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Stacyfrom AL

easy on and off of i95

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
extremely noisy location, even at 11 pm...front desk clerk didn't even know if the room she gave me was empty or not...would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2015 by Uma Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We do want to hear each guest experience so we can better ourselves. We apologize for your issue with the front desk clerk. I have checked into this and we would like you to revisit us when you're in the area again to see the differences we have made. If you ever have a noise issue again please make the front desk agent aware so they can rectify the problem and or move you. Our guest always comes first. Uma Patel- Owner
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2015 by Uma Patel, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for rating our property. We have made so many upgrades recently with our rooms, televisions, and our breakfast. Please stop in again when you're in the area so you will see the difference. Uma Patel- Owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2015 by Uma Patel, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for rating our property. We love it when we see 5 out of 5 stars. Our staff works really hard to make sure each guest has a wonderful experience when they stay and they will return time and time again. Hope to see you soon. Uma Patel- Owner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located near I95

Posted Dec 20, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com