Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom NY area

Near enough to Tufts, and okay for two nights.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Decent price and close enough to our areas of interest (Somerville, Cambridge). Decent breakfast room for a change.
Cons: Reconsider room plans on the next go-around to redesign bathrooms. Advise staff to be more flexible re customer requests (like, "receipt, please").
Location: Improbable "island of hotels" had seemingly nothing else within walking distance.
TLC offers clean room, decent breakfast. The tiny bathroom however had a poorly installed shower unit, with wobbly, uneven tub base. We mentioned it after first night, and someone must have checked it out because they left black grease marks on the unit's walls. Mattresses were too soft for us; two double beds were jammed up within six inches of a wall (how do they make up the bed?). Attentive staff kept things tidy and food replenished in breakfast area. Unusual feature of hotel is a large bar/restaurant opposite the front lobby. It had good food choices, terrific beer and liquor choices, with fair prices. I was unable to get a receipt from the front desk on check-out. Yes, room was booked and paid for through Expedia, but hotel also held a "security' amount against my credit card. I had nothing from them. Clerk should have accommodated my request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Posted Mar 8, 2015
It was nice, it's comfortable. The breakfast were good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SHUN-YANGfrom Taiwan

It is a good accommodation.

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
飯店內部整體還算不錯,房間內部空間大,設備還算齊全,但飯店附近可以買東西的店很少,似乎僅有一個加油站的小超商,如果是單純的住宿是不錯的選擇
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
My experience in the Best Western Hotel was a very pleasant one. Everyone was very helpful and thank you very much for all the help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Honest summation

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk receptionist was very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was small however. It was an adequate/moderate accommodation, however we felt it was too expensive for the size of the room and the decor. Other hotels are in the same location. We usually stay at the hotel that can give us the best cost. Sometimes we feel that a price war is going on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom New York City

Very good option for Boston-area travel.

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a terrific value if you're staying in the Boston area. The room was clean, the service was fine. My 10-year old son loved the pool, and the on-site restaurant was very good. I can't think of a thing to complain about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NEW YORK

Posted Nov 21, 2014
One night only. experience quite good. This is a complete rating considering stay was overnight only. From 5 PM check in until 10 AM check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel was very clean. Room was a bit small, especially the bathroom. The bed wasn't all that comfortable, but I was exhausted so it worked for me. Wouldn't swim in the pool either. Cloudy.